System Files Corrupt

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by goober56, Feb 1, 2011.

Feb 1, 2011

System Files Corrupt by goober56 at 3:14 AM (546 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. goober56
    OP

    Newcomer goober56 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    So I go to turn on my Wii the other day and it tells me that after the Health Warning Screen, that the System Files Are Corrupt.. I turn it off, and back and on and it started fine.. Happened a couple days later. Same thing, off then on and worked fine. Should I be worried about this? Is this something I can fix by updating some of the files on it? Will post a SysChk later.
     
  2. digdug3

    Newcomer digdug3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I had the same problem yesterday... What is the latest thing you played/installed?
     
  3. goober56
    OP

    Newcomer goober56 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    The only thing that comes to mind is Netflix. I had a Canadian account and I rigged up a US account. So when I ran it, it said my account (Canadian) was no longer active and I had to restart. Its worked fine since. But I get the corrupt system files once in a while.. Thinking about just updating all the IOSs just because..
     
  4. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,912
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    I used to have the same problem a long time ago. I do not remember what system menu version I was on, but updating made these errors go away forever. You might as well update to system menu version 4.1 or 4.2 and each IOS file to its latest version.
     

Share This Page