1. Hyperfluffy

    OP Hyperfluffy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hi everyone, I have the following problem with my switch.

    What I had:
    First generation switch with FW 9.1.0 / Atmosphère 0.10.2 / 400GB Fat32 SD Card / AutoRCM on / no emummc.

    What happened:

    A week ago all was fine and i shut down the system because wasn't using it for a time. Yesterday I tried to boot it with turning it on, AutoRCM, and then pushing the fusee-primary.bin. My dongle showed me it was pushed but the screen stayed black. I pushed the hekate payload and hekate showed up as normal. Tried the fusee-primary.bin again, but nothing still a black screen. I then turned Auto RCM off and tried to boot the ofw but I just also got a black screen. Thats all I get so far when i try to boot cfw or ofw.

    What I tried so far:
    - new and old versions of atmosphere
    - other sd cards
    - exfat sd card or fat32 sdcard
    - recovered nand (Raw + Boot 0/1) to 6.2.0 and even 8.1.0 from backup
    - created emummc from sysnand and also from backup for 6.2.0 and 8.1.0
    - all the above in combination over and over again

    What can I do to try to find out what is wrong or maybe even fix it?
     
  2. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,994
    Country:
    Australia
    What does you battery percentage say in hekate
     
  3. Hyperfluffy

    OP Hyperfluffy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    90-100% and it is charging with around 400mA
    I also thought at first it is a low battery but unfortunately not.
     
    Last edited by Hyperfluffy, Mar 22, 2020
  4. Hyperfluffy

    OP Hyperfluffy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    anyone an idea?
     
  5. notrea11y

    notrea11y Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What I *can* say, is that injecting the fusee-primary.bin is something I need to do TWICE before it works.

    Usually:
    1) RCM'd Switch to PC -> inject Hekate. Start .bin
    => Switch gets stuck on black screen after switch logo
    2) Hard turn off switch via "12 Seconds hold power button"
    3) Repeat. This time Switch just boots.

    I prepared an emu nand as outlined here, so not sure if this will work for me.
    But thats been the "switch experience for me so far".

    Maybe that'll help.

    My FW: 9.20, CFW: Atmo
     
    Last edited by notrea11y, Mar 23, 2020
  6. Hyperfluffy

    OP Hyperfluffy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for our respond. Unfortunately no success. I ordered a new NAND chip from china. Maybe my is faulty.
     
  7. notrea11y

    notrea11y Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    BTW:

    Try another (freshly formatted) microSD card and put only (a newly downloaded):
    - atmosphere
    - bootloader
    - config
    - sept
    in it.
    For example
    use this one: https://tinfoil.io/Download

    Then see if it boots.
    I had my microSD files be partially be corrupted by a program some days ago.
    And naturally the switch wouldn't boot. (As Emunand is stored on a microSD partition).


    Also important:
    Connect your RCM Dongle to your switch and look at the light color.
    If it is "white" it might be that our switch is stuck in a /between mode/.
    Hold power for 12 secconds until the dongle's LED turns off too.
    (Pretty nifty to have this as some kind of power draw indicator)
     
    Last edited by notrea11y, Mar 26, 2020
  8. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,994
    Country:
    Australia
    Even try disconnecting the battery, mine black screened and wouldn't turn on until I reconnected it
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - blackscreen, Switch, shows