1. dandymanz

    OP dandymanz GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2014
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Senegal
    Removed post. Stick to GW3.41 + DS2+ 1.03 plugin
     
    Last edited by dandymanz, Dec 9, 2015
    cy2u5 likes this.
  2. Sammy_Lee

    Sammy_Lee Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Germany
    Who will be the guinea pig ^_^
     
  3. cy2u5

    cy2u5 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Thank you!
     
  4. Elveman

    Elveman B9S Shitpost Race Smogonite
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Russia
    Ok, will try it later
    Or there'll be someone who will try it before I come back home
     
  5. hundshamer

    hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Blacklisted Trader

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Country:
    United States
    I have a hard mod, NAND backup, and RasPi to fix bricks. I'll test it. I want to point out that I was using 1.04 in GW mode and did not brick.
     
    ihaveamac likes this.
  6. Queno138

    Queno138 Ravens
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,422
    Country:
    Senegal
    I read the new bricks couldn't be resolved with hard mod.

    You may wanna think twice.

    [read it on the u bricking progress thread]
     
  7. MichiS97

    MichiS97 "Leftist snowflake milennial"
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,717
    Country:
    Germany
    They can't be fixed with the regular hard mod, which makes you able to create backups of your NAND and flash them onto the 3DS, alone, that's right. However, if you hook the 3DS up with a Raspberry Pi via the hard mod the brick can be fixed.
     
    Subtle Demise likes this.
  8. hundshamer

    hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Blacklisted Trader

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Country:
    United States
    I know they changed the xor keys. It would take a force erase and to rewrite the NAND backup. It has been confirmed that the force erase with a Raspberry Pi works.
     
    Queno138 and Deleted-236924 like this.
  9. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,681
    Country:
    United States
    Not to mention, the last time I looked at the unbricking thread, people weren't even using the correct solder points...
     
    Last edited by urherenow, Dec 9, 2015
    Subtle Demise and Queno138 like this.
  10. Elveman

    Elveman B9S Shitpost Race Smogonite
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Russia
    GW mode didn't do a thing to break my 3DS. Classic Mode works as well. Multirom menu loads as well, and games are booting. Guess I'm still lucky with it. I don't guarantee it will work anywhere though - I have only one Old 3DS
     
  11. json

    json MUSCLEMAN
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    918
    Country:
    Burkina Faso
    Wow. Some people never learn.

    Aaaaand we already have a case of a user bricking with GW Plugin 1.05! That was fast: See here on the user that bricked: http://gbatemp.net/threads/3ds-unbricking-progress.361171/reply?quote=5852854 .

    Good job Supercard team, now we really get to see you are just as incompetent as R4i and all the other cloners that tried to clone Gateway.

    I would stay away from this BrickTWO+ card. Seriously.
     
    Deleted User and Subtle Demise like this.
  12. yacepi15

    yacepi15 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Germany
    Stay away! It only improves the SD operation speed!
     
    Subtle Demise likes this.
  13. Elveman

    Elveman B9S Shitpost Race Smogonite
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Russia
    *sigh*
    Well, Supercard team, I trusted you and you failed again. BRICKTWO can't be kept from happening.

    It's Gateway's lancher that contains brick code though. Do you want to support them after that?
     
    Last edited by Elveman, Dec 8, 2015
    Subtle Demise likes this.
  14. json

    json MUSCLEMAN
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    918
    Country:
    Burkina Faso
    NO CLONES = NO BRICKS

    As far as I am concerned, the brick code only exists because of clones.
    Gateway has eternal support, they are the REAL pioneers.
     
    Deleted User and Subtle Demise like this.
  15. hundshamer

    hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Blacklisted Trader

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Country:
    United States
    To be fair, it is the same guy who reported an unconfirmed brick. I have been trying to brick to no avail. I had a couple of freezes, but that's it.
     
    Subtle Demise likes this.
  16. Elveman

    Elveman B9S Shitpost Race Smogonite
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Russia
    Actually, this situation leaves me with the question: how does this brick code work? Some people report their 3DSes bricked
    I use 1.04 for a week
    There's even someone who supposedly tries to reproduce this brick with no seeming results

    So... is this some kind of lottery? O.o
     
    Subtle Demise likes this.
  17. insidexdeath

    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,136
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think this bricking fiasco is all bullshit. Not even a single reputable member on GBATemp has managed to brick their 3DS with this new plugin or the old one, so I'll believe it once that happens.
     
    endoverend and Subtle Demise like this.
  18. hundshamer

    hundshamer GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Blacklisted Trader

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,810
    Country:
    United States
    I'm still trying to brick. Even launched via GW menu without emuNAND as the other guy. I may have to try on an O3DS.
     
    Subtle Demise and -Xin- like this.
  19. KazoWAR

    KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United States
    Why are people even using flashcards anyways?
     
  20. CeeDee

    CeeDee Oh, fishsticks. I'm nauseous...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2014
    Messages:
    4,532
    Country:
    United States
    The only excuse is Sky3DS, which would be because it works on 9.3+.

    This one, I guess because it runs DS and 3DS.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Supercard, Updated, DSTWO+