Supercard DSTwo not showing up

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by lrwr14, Sep 29, 2010.

Sep 29, 2010

Supercard DSTwo not showing up by lrwr14 at 10:38 AM (2,528 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. lrwr14
    OP

    Newcomer lrwr14 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey, I just received my supercard dstwo from shop-temp. I paid for the flashing service so it comes with all the files on. When I put it into my dsi nothing comes up, where it would show the game it just says "no game inserted". does anyone know why? My dsi firmware is 1.4E, I have updated yet because i didn't know if the supercard works on the new dsi update.

    Thanks.
     
  2. coattails

    Member coattails GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    Download this and extract it to the root of your microSD.
    Have fun with your new cart [​IMG]
     
  3. lrwr14
    OP

    Newcomer lrwr14 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nope, didn't work.
     
  4. Issac

    Member Issac Mini-mod

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,454
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hmm, try removing it and inserting it a few times... to make sure it sits correctly. My (and probably everyone elses) cards har quite hard to get in the slot, and for some reason it feels like it won't connect unless it sits at the right place.... best advice I could give.
     
  5. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Shake it around a bit when inserted in the DSi.

    Trust me, it should work.
     
  6. lrwr14
    OP

    Newcomer lrwr14 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    shake it about! its that tight it impossible lol.
     
  7. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    take it out, blow the contacts, take out micro sd, blow then put the sd back (make sure you hear the click) put dstwo back in dsi
     
  8. lrwr14
    OP

    Newcomer lrwr14 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nothing seems to work, i've even gone and opened the DS2. [​IMG]
     
  9. Saddamsdevil

    Member Saddamsdevil GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try pushing it down a bit with your DS turned on, see if it appears, if not, return it, you might have a defective one.
     
  10. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Here is wat u do

    -Leave ur DSi OFF for 5min (minimum)
    -Put the DS2 in (leave the dsi off for another 5min)
    -Turn on the DSi AND LEAVE ON THE WELCOME SCREEN for about 2-3min
    -Touch the screen

    Then see if u can start open the ds2 or not. I had this problem before and basically i was like told that it depends if u put the ds2 in while ur console is on then the dsi takes time ot read the ds2, but if u leave it on for 2-3min before touching the welcome screen, the dsi has already had enough time to read the ds2
     
  11. lrwr14
    OP

    Newcomer lrwr14 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    nope doesn't work. I left it on the welcome screen till it went of. Shoptemp have got back to me now, so i'm going to send it to them and hopefully i'll get a replacement.
     
  12. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    dont worry, if it was a faulty card, they will replace it for u
     
  13. geenlung

    geenlung Newbie

    I bought a DSTWO and had that same problem about two weeks in. Unfortunately, I bought it from a vendor with a stricter return policy =(
     

Share This Page