Stuck on Preloader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wolfei, May 10, 2010.

May 10, 2010

Stuck on Preloader by wolfei at 6:47 AM (2,572 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. wolfei
    OP

    Newcomer wolfei Newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, here's what's going on for me.

    Stuck in pre-loader
    Can not access system menu, even when settings for both autoboot and return to are set to system menu.

    Can not access homebrew channel, it tells me I that title is not installed.

    bottom left screen says i have IOS v50
    System Menu V0

    How the fack do I have system menu v0

    alright, what to do now?
     
  2. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    you can still use preloader to boot homebrew to fix your wii. i would start by having it install dopmii and then run that. from there, you can check out what is actually on your wii. most likely, you need to install IOS 50 and patch it with identify. but without knowing what is in your wii, i cant say for sure.
     
  3. wolfei
    OP

    Newcomer wolfei Newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States

    But I just mentioned that I have have no access to my homebrew channel from preloader. It gives me an error and statement that
    "the title does not exist are you sure it is installed"
     
  4. jkashuba07

    Newcomer jkashuba07 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I got a similar problem before, somehow I lost my entire system menu.. if you put a boot.dol on root of your SD card preloader will find it and boot it for you. What I did was use wankiko safe fw installer to install system menu again, and wala back to normal... you can try something like that ^.^
     
  5. wolfei
    OP

    Newcomer wolfei Newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States

    Now, is this the boot.dol for the whole softmii itself. Or the boot.dol for something else?
    Any specific guides for this problem?
    and when this happened to you, did your preloader's bottom left corner say your system menu was v0?
     
  6. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    You installed preloader on 3.4, this is a classic blunder. Not sure how your mucked it into v0, but you need to install ios60-v6174, then SM 4.1, then priiloader

    This method should be good for you

     
  7. wolfei
    OP

    Newcomer wolfei Newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    well holy god beans.
    If this works...I'm gonna give you such a massive hand job....of applause!
    Early thanks if this works. I'll post back a reply if it works.
     
  8. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    you dont need HBC to start homebrew. i said use preloader to run it. theres only like 5 things you can do in preloader. i bet you can figure out how to boot a dol with it.
     
  9. wolfei
    OP

    Newcomer wolfei Newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    amazing! fixed!
     
  10. jkashuba07

    Newcomer jkashuba07 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    awesome news wolf, sorry i didnt get back earlier but that boot.dol i was talking bout was the wankiko fw installer, i just renamed it to boot.dol and it booted into the installer.

    Glad you got it working again!
     

Share This Page