1. Kitamurin

    OP Kitamurin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Hello everyone,

    I'm writing this because I managed to downgrade my O3DS and install CFW. However I'm such a noob regarding 3ds scene and I have some questions... So I hope you can help me please.


    - Can I have both CFW and Homebrew launcher working on my 3DS?
    - Can I play games from other consoles using CFW? (like GBA or sth else) What else can I do using CFW?

    Finally...I have a 16gb SD card that I normally use on my 3DS with Homebrew launcher (I have Ironhax and Homemenuhax working on 10.3 before downgrading) and some games I got from the eshop (I made a backup of all the info some days ago). However, I installed my CFW using a 4gb memory card (the one that is included with the console) and I would like to know... Is there a way to transfer everything to the 16gb card? The idea is to have all the stuff on my SD card + CFW installed.

    Thanks in advance >___<
     
  2. pofer

    pofer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    1- Yes you can , try using browserhax and then install menuhax / CtrBoot manager to get them all at start by pressing the L button

    2- You can , but you'll have to install them to your sysnand using FBI (there should be a tutorial about it somewhere)

    3- try using the emunandtool9 (that might work , I'm pretty sure I'm wrong as I have never done it before)
     
    Kitamurin likes this.
  3. KaduPSE

    KaduPSE Revolution and cake
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Brazil
    -Can I have both CFW and Homebrew launcher working on my 3DS?:
    Sure, of course you can. You can do it by using some *hax to boot the HBL like you would without CFW, or, by installing the CIA version of the Homebrew Launcher.
    -Can I play games from other consoles using CFW?
    Natively, you can only play 3DS, DSi and GBA titles from your CFW, but GBA can be very tricky to setup and requires some patches, so you are better installing CIA versions of emulators, check out RetroArch.

    About changing your SD, do you have an Emunand setup? If that's the case, then you must backup your Emunand, format the new SD card, create a new Emunand partition on it, restore your backup to the new partition, copy all the files from the old SD to the new one. Your PC won't show the Emunand partition and files by default, I recommend using "3DS multi emunand creator" it's somewhere here at GBATEMP.
     
    Kitamurin likes this.
  4. pofer

    pofer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
  5. jaksy

    jaksy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    Kitamurin likes this.
  6. Kitamurin

    OP Kitamurin Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Omg, thanks a lot for your replies! I'm going to follow that guide :D
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions,