"Software Can Not be Copied"

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Range-TE, Nov 8, 2009.

Nov 8, 2009
  1. Range-TE
    OP

    Member Range-TE GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Indonesia
    well, you see, i jut bought the DSiWare Wario Ware : Snapped! it played just fine, then i put it on my PC cause i wanted to format my SD card, then when i put it back in (to: root/private/dsi/title/) i wanted to copy it back to the DSi, but i kept getting the error message "Software Can Not be Copied" !
    what should i do?
     
  2. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ooo that
    you must download the game Again i think.
     
  3. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I think the software (the game) is copy protected.
     
  4. Range-TE
    OP

    Member Range-TE GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Indonesia
    dang, so i have to buy it again??? Daaaang
     
  5. AndreXL

    Member AndreXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Country:
    Philippines
    You already bought it.
    Just download it again.
     
  6. Range-TE
    OP

    Member Range-TE GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i can do that? hunh, didnt notice. i havent been able to get wi-fi at the moment
     
  7. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  8. BlackDave

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    Well Microsoft does that when you buy Win 7 as a student xD

    Let you download only once lol
     
  9. Translucentbill

    Member Translucentbill GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Ehh, i believe itunes does that for certain things :\, but then again that's why there is piracy :]
     

Share This Page