softmod a chipped japanese wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ragevendetta, Sep 1, 2009.

Sep 1, 2009
  1. Ragevendetta
    OP

    Newcomer Ragevendetta Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I want to softmod it but I do not know what chip was used ( it is my cousin's wii which they got from malaysia). i want to have some clarification before i poetentially brick the wii. I plan to use Deviyl's thread but i don't know if I should use anyregionchanger before doing so. The wii is currently at 3.1j and is chipped to play pal and ntsc games ( a few pal games do not work). I was thinking of doing the first step with hbc and bannerbomb and then changning to 3.2j then 3.2u then maybe upgrading to 4.1? Then maybe finishing the rest of Deviyl's thread. thanks in advance for any help and sorry for being a noob.
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    the modchip will have nothing to do with the softmooding part of mine or deviyl's guide.

    i dont think you should change your region, just uppdate it to 4.1.

    only korean wii's should have their region changed if anything
     
  3. Ragevendetta
    OP

    Newcomer Ragevendetta Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So i should just update it and then follow the guide? The thing is my cousins really want to have all english menus.
     
  4. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Then anyregionchange it to 3.2e.
     

Share This Page