SMG2 not working

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Xaphatro, Jan 16, 2011.

Jan 16, 2011

SMG2 not working by Xaphatro at 2:41 PM (631 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Xaphatro
    OP

    Newcomer Xaphatro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    India
    I have a problem with SMG2 on disc. I'm using neogamma r9 beta 47 cios rev20 base 56. After two levels it just shows a disc read error. Turn off the wii and switch on again, same thing. What could be the problem?
     
  2. CarbonX13

    Member CarbonX13 GBAtemp 台灣人

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Since you managed to play two levels, your problem is likely a bad rip (get a different copy of the game), or a bad burn (re-burn another copy).
     
  3. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    Bad drive or bad disc.

    Really, there's no reason to even use discs anymore.
     
  4. Xaphatro
    OP

    Newcomer Xaphatro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    India
    @fishaman p: Other than not being able to afford one.(Or getting your dad to get one)
     

Share This Page