Gaming Should I get it or invest somewhere else

Dominator211

JFK's Jelly Donut
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
hi im new to the sony community i bought a ps2 with my own money and my dad has a ps1 on the basement but thats about for sony devices in the house i really have a mixed bag of consoles i have a wii,wii u, xbox 360, pc, 3ds (these have accumulated over the years) so i love my 3ds i like the great Pokemon games and stuff but I've been thinking a lot about they sony side and for a handheld and i am considering the vita. the reason i dont want to get it is bc the Nintendo switch is coming out and i really dont want my parents to pay for a pre-paid card for psn when they already pay the phone bill and for Xbox live. im so lost right now i dont know what to do any and i mean ANY options will be appreciated

Tikker

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
I'd be awfully tempted to just wait on the switch at this point. you could also check out a used PSP and get it hacked and check out all the PSP catalogue, which is huge, varied and great

ov3rkill

Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
Depends on the games you want. If you want the PS4 exclusives, then get a PS4. If you want the upcoming Nintendo games, save up for the Switch. You could buy anything you want. Just know what games you want to play first. We can't play 'em all. Tried it. haha.

Small Kat

PC addict
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'd be awfully tempted to just wait on the switch at this point. you could also check out a used PSP and get it hacked and check out all the PSP catalogue, which is huge, varied and great
Like some people said, its up to your preference.

BUT!

Let me hit you with a pro and cons list.

Ps4
Pros:
Great exclusives.
Good quality.
Cons:
Not much games for that console.
You have to pay for online.

PsVita:
Good exclusives(not so great though).
Good framerate and quality.
Can be hacked and used as a very strong emulator device.
Cons:
Barely any games in that console.