1. maynard14

    OP maynard14 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    guys can you help me? i have a ps3 slim 200xx model, at first it is working properly, but i tried to remove custom firmware just by taking out the hardisk and formating the hardisk to pc, i tried to put it back to ps3 but no boot, it says on the below screen shot, my problem on which firmware it has running before i format, it says overflow but i dont know if it is 4.81 to 4.85

    upload_2021-1-21_20-12-29.png
     
  2. maynard14

    OP maynard14 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    what i dont understand it saids update data of version 5.00 or later, i tried to reinstalll all overflow firmware, but no luck
     
  3. maynard14

    OP maynard14 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    any idea guys ? why it show 5.00 firmware, if im right there is no firmware 5.00 for ps3, i only know the last custom firmware intalled is overflow
     
  4. maynard14

    OP maynard14 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    I tried to install rogero downgrader, no luck :( still the same 5.00 update
     
  5. jkm81

    jkm81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    did you back up your drive?
    are you able to access the recovery menu?
     
  6. maynard14

    OP maynard14 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    yes i can access recovery menu, but no the hardrive is already formatted using pc, no back up
     
  7. jkm81

    jkm81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    can you format the hard drive through recovery mode?
    try downloading the latest official firmware and installing it through recovery mode.

    you shouldn't have formatted the hard drive through your computer.
     
    maynard14 likes this.
  8. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,344
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, formatting on the pc is the only way to completely wipe the hdd. The xregistry survives a format on the ps3. That's for a slim. With a phat, it doesn't matter.
     
    Last edited by godreborn, Jan 21, 2021
    maynard14 likes this.
  9. maynard14

    OP maynard14 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    I think this ps3 has been spoofed that is why it is giving me the message update firmware to 5.00 or higher. I tried rogero downgrader and rebug downgrader but no luck. Its gives me error when i try to install them 20210122_020337.jpg
     
  10. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,344
    Country:
    United States
    Try another hdd. This is why you should always disable a spoof before installing firmware. Though 5.00 is a weird spoof version.
     
    maynard14 likes this.
  11. maynard14

    OP maynard14 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    i see, i will try another hdd, thank you. i will report back. yes it sucks i should have first check the cfw installed version first and remove the spoof before i formated the hardisk on the pc
     
  12. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    15,344
    Country:
    United States
    To get back to ofw firmware just install ofw and format hdd to remove all traces. Do that after you fix the problem.
     
    maynard14 likes this.
  13. maynard14

    OP maynard14 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    got it fix, for those similar issue, i have tried to install rogero dowgrader, but gives me error above 8002F2BF it is because the hardisk im trying to install the fw is faulty, i have replace it with another hdd and now its working with OFW 4.87. thank you so much guys for giving me advise :)
     
    godreborn likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - reformat, second,