TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. DeslotlCL

    OP DeslotlCL GBAtemp's scalie trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,847
    Country:
    United States
    Here are what is supposed to be the switch specs from a dev unit, of course these are dated from july last year. Remind that this is just a rumor, but i think it matches with that old eurogamer report.

    [​IMG]

    There are more info about the system features, mockups of the ui and system software and more. Just check out the source for more.

    source
     
  2. wprpalmeida

    wprpalmeida Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Brazil
    The fact that it states 4K is supported makes me think this is fake.

    However, it could just mean Ninty hasn't made it available in the SDK...
     
  3. DeslotlCL

    OP DeslotlCL GBAtemp's scalie trash
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,847
    Country:
    United States
    Just for video playback. Not on actual games.
     
  4. wprpalmeida

    wprpalmeida Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Brazil
    still, i'd take it with a grain of salt. because I think Nintendo would have touted this regardless
     
  5. AlexanderLS

    AlexanderLS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    United States
    Funny how it says the video ouput as [email protected] and [email protected]
    The main day one system seller is capped [email protected] and it struggles to maintain that when it was demoed. Being able to output what the hardware/games are incapable of producing....
     
  6. Shady Guy Jose

    Shady Guy Jose GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Portugal
    It's just the supported standard. The PS3 also supports 1080p60 video output, yet there's probably only a handful of games that actually run at that resolution and framerate...
     
  7. xile6

    xile6 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,219
    Country:
    United States
    You do know that was an early build of the game.
    We shall see how it runs when launch. Some of the new gameplay video look better then the one they used in the demo play.
     
  8. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30,543
    Country:
    United States
    I thought ARM debunked these rumors? It was on their page but they removed it.
     
  9. silver_ryder

    silver_ryder Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Just denotes that you don't know what are you are talking about...!

    Video playback isn't the same same as videogame running in a system...!


    Nvidia Shield supports 4K...
     
    Xzi likes this.
  10. AlexanderLS

    AlexanderLS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    United States
    I am well aware of that. But what video platforms do they intend to support?
    http://nintendotoday.com/nintendo-switch-netflix/
    AFAIK they don't intend to support any media at launch, thus having those resolutions available is pointless. Eventually media support will likely be added but I doubt the console will have a good enough network card to handle 4k content. Look at how Nintendo cheaped out hard on the 3ds wifi, probably gonna be a similar situation.

    Having one piece of hardware that can do something that the rest of the hardware cannot support is pointless. 4K tvs are all Smart TVs, so outputting media on the switch would a pointless extra step for 4k tv owners.

    If you are going to troll, don't be an idiot!
     
    Last edited by AlexanderLS, Feb 14, 2017
  11. KingVamp

    KingVamp Haaah-hahahaha!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12,661
    Country:
    United States
    Only thing I'm disappointed of is Pascal, but otherwise I'm fine. A stronger Cpu would have raised the price too high. Not to mention the heat and battery.
     
  12. silver_ryder

    silver_ryder Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Just respond to your statement...!

    Netflix, Youtube, etc may not be available day one, bits is more than obvious that ill be available later in the system...!

    Please be polite...!
     
  13. Vipera

    Vipera Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,584
    Country:
    United States
    Unblock me. I need to talk to you via pm.

    Looking by these specs, if it were back in 2010 and they were leaking the specs of the 3DS I would have fell for that XD
     
  14. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,688
    Country:
    Australia
    this shit again? already confirmed fake. these are not the specs you are looking for! move along
     
  15. Yil

    Yil GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,126
    Country:
    Canada
    A very early version using an overclocked X1 to remotely match the final spec.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Remember Foxconn leak? That said it has a 16nm CPU and matches nearly all the spec (if you go by pixel the boarder of the screen does give 6.8'') @TheDarkGreninja So UE4's recommended settings suggest something way more powerful than Tegra X1, correct?
     
  16. TheDarkGreninja

    TheDarkGreninja Listening to a song ad nauseam
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    2,498
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    definitely.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Switch, Rumor, specs