Remotejoy v20a black screen!

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Decatro, Jul 1, 2011.

Jul 1, 2011

Remotejoy v20a black screen! by Decatro at 9:40 PM (10,630 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Decatro
    OP

    Newcomer Decatro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    Like the title says Remotejoy v0.20a only shows a black screen on my pc.

    I've made sure to put
    " ms0:/seplugins/RemoteJoyLite.prx 1 "
    in Game.txt, Game150.txt, Pops.txt and VSH.txt.

    and it works fine when i use Remotejoy v0.19,
    but refuses to work when i switch the old file with a newer v0.20a one.

    System: Windows 7 HP 64-bit
    Psp - 1004 (silver/grey)
    CFW: 6.39 ME-5

    What should I do?
     
  2. koimayeul

    Member koimayeul GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    stick with working v0.19? :s
     
  3. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    v19 worked for me when I disabled all other plugins.
     
  4. Decatro
    OP

    Newcomer Decatro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    Even the whole save/load save file issue?
     
  5. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    0.20a was never a fully realised plugin and still needed work...even the developer himself noted that most should stick with 0.19. Where did you get info that 0.20a solves freezing issues?
     
  6. Decatro
    OP

    Newcomer Decatro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    It was found on an article on PspSlim Hacks

    By Bitfighter
    "Perhaps unstable was the wrong term to use. I had problems with v19 long ago. I also didn’t like the fact that I had to constantly remove my USB for Remotejoy when I was loading or saving. That was a big problem for me. When v20a came out that problem was removed. I really never received any abnormal problems with that version of RemoteJoy, and have always used it since. I’m just curious as to why they went to v19. Did they fix the load/save crash in this version? That’s all I need to clarify."

    And yea..it's an alpha, so it's understandable if it doesn't work on my setup. I just wish to be able to load and save without having to press F3 all the time.

    I've been googling around for a while, but the answers i've gotten were just to make sure I did the mentioned steps above, deactivate all other plugins and/or reinstall the drivers for Psp Mode B, which I did 5 min ago.
    The threads kind of just...died after that, not sure why.
     
  7. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's rubbish....0.20 is if anything more likely to freeze on saving because of the memory allocation....just googling verifies that it doesn't provide any advantage over 0.19.

    (Btw...negativity directed at that comment, not you! [​IMG])
     
  8. Decatro
    OP

    Newcomer Decatro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hehe yea i suspected as much from an alpha [​IMG] No offense taken of course!

    I just want a solution to my problem though, does anyone have any clue how to resolve it?
     
  9. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. Decatro
    OP

    Newcomer Decatro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    Actually, nope i haven't tried that yet!

    But how exactly do i run it properly? Just activate them all at the same time and launch any version of remotejoy.exe on my pc?
     
  11. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've not used Remotejoy in more than 2 years but just from that topic i'd guess

    ms0:/seplugins/usbhostfs.prx 1
    ms0:/seplugins/psplink.prx 1
    ms0:/seplugins/psplink_user.prx 1
    ms0:/seplugins/remotejoy.prx 1


    ...and F4 would do the trick.
     
  12. Decatro
    OP

    Newcomer Decatro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh i got that down, but I'll need a software on my pc in order to run it as well [​IMG] I guess i'll google a bit more.
     
  13. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  14. Decatro
    OP

    Newcomer Decatro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    Installed everything, any game crashes when trying to launch them, changing iso driver plugin doesn't help.

    If i disable them for game only, it works for around 20-30 seconds before it stops workng.

    I also tried using Remotejoy V0.18. I still get the same issue!

    Edit #2:

    I recently tried Monster hunter 2[Freedom Unite] and it worked just fine.

    The other games i'm using this for is Prinny 2: Dawn of operation panties, Dood! and Final fantasy: Dissidia 012
     
  15. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Yes, it's the one for the RJL guide that I think Rydian made.
     
  16. Decatro
    OP

    Newcomer Decatro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
    What kind of PSP do you use, and what cfw do you use with it?
    Because it simply doesn't work well enough on my part, keeps freezing like the title says.

    Also, yes I tried disabling all other plugins, but it didn't solve anything.
     
  17. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    6.20 PRO-B7 2004 ta-088v3
     

Share This Page