1. synicasm

    OP synicasm Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Im so lazy... I wish there was a remote restart for Wii so that when something crashes and locks up I dont have to get my fat butt off the couch and hold the power button in to restart the Wii.


    Thinking of getting a remote wall power outlet !


    What say you ?


    LOL
     
  2. Tagg7

    Tagg7 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    397
    Country:
    United States
    Um... if it crashes then clearly you can't program anything to remote restart it.

    Is this a joke post? I'm sure you realize you'll get flamed for being lazy.
     
  3. Tichinde925

    Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Country:
    United States
    If you get a code dump screen, Im pretty sure you can press the B button on a gamecube controller, or some button on it that would cause the Wii to restart.
     
  4. synicasm

    OP synicasm Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm didnt try that Will have to fish out a gamecube controller.. Thanks!
     
  5. WalkerOfTheDay

    WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
  6. synicasm

    OP synicasm Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    Yep That was what I was considering [​IMG]
     
  7. giantpune

    giantpune GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    i looked into this a while ago, and the answer i got from tantric is that quite simply, the code running on the wii has crashed and cannot be trusted to do what you want it to do. if you add wiimote support for the code dump screen, odds are, it wont work right.

    i even created a thread on wiibrew called "my code dump had a code dump". because that's what happened. the state of the program was so unstable after the first code dump, that calling the simple command to read a wiimote during a code dump made it have another code dump.
     
  8. Daco

    Daco Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    473
    Country:
    Belgium
    and therefor you need a remote reset presser


    or just have the wii next to you


    ALL HAIL DESKS
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Crashed, Restart, Remote