Red Steel 2 Objective Screen MENU

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Dratini, Feb 10, 2011.

Feb 10, 2011
  1. Dratini
    OP

    Newcomer Dratini Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Brazil
    m playing red steel 2, and all it does is spazz out. the current objective screen pops up, goes away, and pops up again endlessly, even when i put the wii controller down. it pops up about every second, the length and space between popups varying a little, but always about a second long. help please!!

    OBS: I downloaded 3 different ISOS, 2 NTSC and one PAL and the buggy continue.

    Using game in HD.

    Tryed to load with: USB LOADER GX, Uloader, Neogamma
     
  2. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    I see you are new here, but you may want to amend your message as we don't condone piracy here.
     
  3. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    http://gbatemp.net/t277659-ciosx-rev21d2x-...another-hot-fix
     
  4. Dratini
    OP

    Newcomer Dratini Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Brazil
    Not worked, i tryed updated to Rev 20b
     
  5. claudiokun

    Newcomer claudiokun Newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Italy
    Dratini

    I know your post is old, but did you find a solution to the problem? I have recently tried the play the PAL version of the game and have save problem...

    My motion + sensor is not original, but on all other games it works fine. So I was wondering if it is a software issue.
     
  6. Corwii

    Newcomer Corwii Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I too have this problem and it's a big game breaker for me. Sometimes I can't even fight because of it. I've tried installing different cios but nothing helps. I did find a temporary fix, holding the C button, but here lately it's not working anymore :(.
     
  7. Corwii

    Newcomer Corwii Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, Someone found a fix for me ;). Update using Modmii, copy to SD, and Idk if it matters but I'm using USB loader GX. No more objective screen popping up, been playing for almost an hour and it never popped up again :D. I hope it works for you too :D. Forgot to mention I used System Check to check my wii then popped it into modmii to analyse and it updated what was needed.
     
  8. loismustdie555

    Newcomer loismustdie555 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    I recommend using USB Loader GX 3.0 and installing the complete set of d2x cIos v8 final (from the wads as they're more reliable IMO) and then using the cIos in slot 249 in the settings menu of GX.
     

Share This Page