Rebooting With Hooks broken

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Justinakacube, Apr 4, 2009.

Apr 4, 2009
  1. Justinakacube
    OP

    Newcomer Justinakacube Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I get a code dump when trying to reboot with hooks. I just want to move my disc channel on 4.0 any other way to make this work? Is this cIOS rev9's fault again? (Already disabled my regular USB devices.)
     
  2. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have Preloader installed? That will break the rebooter. If yes then just use the hack to enable it. The prloader hack is easy to find.
     
  3. Justinakacube
    OP

    Newcomer Justinakacube Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I do have Preloader, thanks I didn't know that it breaks rebooting with hooks. I'm unable to find that hack for 4.0.
     
  4. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it's a pain that's the only reason I don't have preloader installed on my wii.
     

Share This Page