R4i Ultra Problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by dobs21, Oct 9, 2010.

Oct 9, 2010

R4i Ultra Problem by dobs21 at 3:05 AM (1,107 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. dobs21
    OP

    Newcomer dobs21 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys, I have a R4i Ultra with the latest kernel avaliable (1.56) however 2 of my roms do not work. As soon as I start them up, they freeze at a white screen. Is there anyway to fix this besides getting a new flashcard? Thank you.
     
  2. link491

    Member link491 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    download ttmenu v 6.31 and load the nds file of the r4i. ttmenu loads all clean roms i try except fire emblem 12
     
  3. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Which ROMs cause truble?
     
  4. riverchen

    Member riverchen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    You'll have to use AKAIO 1.5 crack, dont ask for a link of GEi's FW.
     
  5. dobs21
    OP

    Newcomer dobs21 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I decided to go with AKAIO 1.5 and it worked perfectly. I was trying to get One Piece Gigant Battle to work btw, thanks everyone (especially river) !!!
     
  6. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    If you can't get the AKAIO crack to work, you would better off just throwing your R4 to the wind and just buy an acekard. It's really too much for GBatemp to keep track of all the R4 clones to give you accurate help.
     

Share This Page