1. nedex

    OP nedex Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    Last edited by nedex, Apr 5, 2020
    RahFah, tom2199, ChaosEternal and 4 others like this.
  2. Starliight

    Starliight Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    can I change the time manually in the overlay? if not this would be a request! otherwise nice work
     
  3. nedex

    OP nedex Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    I don't know if it would be better to create a separate "plugin" or to make a panel to manipulate the date.
    What is your use case? And the operation you would do the most?

    Thanks anyways!
     
  4. deusversus

    deusversus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    This doesn’t work for me on Atmosphere 0.12. It says the time was synced but my time doesn’t change.
     
  5. nedex

    OP nedex Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    I will look into it, I tested the last version on Atmosphere 0.11.1
    Thanks!
     
  6. nedex

    OP nedex Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    So it seems to work on Atmosphere 0.12, but maybe in your system settings you have disabled the "Synchronize Clock via Internet" option?
    It should be enabled, I'm adding this detail to the repository

    For details:
    https://en-americas-support.nintendo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/22557/p/989/c/188
     
    deusversus likes this.
  7. deusversus

    deusversus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, thank worked. I had sync time disabled, once I re-enabled it, the time synced just fine.

    Thanks for the help, and the great app. :)
     
  8. enderer

    enderer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    does this tool change the RTC?
    what i'm looking for, from this app, is to change my RTC back to its stock offset then the Horizon date and time to the correct (so i can use the internet browser in Horizon)
    the reasoning behind this is because when i boot into linux, my RTC is change to correct, and it's kind of a pain to reset it manually.
    is this possible with this program?
     
  9. nedex

    OP nedex Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    You're welcome, let me know if you have suggestions!

    I'm not sure about this, and I can't personally make tests since I don't have a working linux environment.

    By the way, in the libnx library there are some references to the internal clock / offset, but it doesn't seem to have functions to modify it
    https://github.com/switchbrew/libnx/blob/master/nx/include/switch/services/time.h

    How do you "manually reset" the RTC?
     
  10. enderer

    enderer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    (in horizon)
    1. i turn off automatic time sync in date and time settings
    2. i make a mental note of the offset from current time (usually around 19 years off)
    (in linux)
    3. i set the date minus the offset

    this is the only way to get my RTC back to stock offset so my internet browser works in horizon

    EDIT: when i say 'linux' i mean L4T-Ubuntu. linux running on the switch.
     
    Last edited by enderer, May 29, 2020
  11. nedex

    OP nedex Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry for the delay.
    At the current status of libnx it seems it's not possible to sync time for linux with the RTC in mind.
    Basically it would be simpler to update the linux kernel to make it work properly, which i'm not really expert in..

    If you have some other ideas as workarounds, let me know!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - QuickNTP, using, Tesla