Quick help with USBloader GX please!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by elmnt61, Nov 25, 2011.

Nov 25, 2011
  1. elmnt61
    OP

    Newcomer elmnt61 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, I have a softmodded wii with usbloader GX (updated today).

    For the longest time, certain games would not work for it. These include Galaxy 2 (Galaxy 1 is fine), DK Country, and as of today, Skyward Sword. I get an black screen and an error saying "An error has occurred. Please eject..." etc.

    I'm not sure how to install certain IOS or cIOS files.... I've seen in the GX settings menu for each game that it's changeable. (I've tried switching it up to 250 or 248, no luck) Is this most likely the cause?

    Another thing, NSMB didn't work before I updated GX to the latest version today. But today it's working fine.

    I will check my wii software version and edit this post asap.

    Thanks for any suggestions you may have!!!
     
  2. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,895
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Use ModMii to install cIOS 249d2x56 if you have not already done so. I also recommend using Configurable USB Loader.
     
  3. agentorange

    Newcomer agentorange Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that and I still got the same message :/ My Wii is 3.2U, by the way. (same household, same wii, different person btw)

    Any other ideas? I tried Configurable USB Loader but that won't load.
     
  4. shortz1994

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    watch the wm+ video. if you have it. use that as the alt.dol. you can find it in the options.(before clicking disk, or when setting up to play). plays fine after that. use 249/56. or 250/56.
     
  5. agentorange

    Newcomer agentorange Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, we don't understand what you mean...could you explain? Which options and is that just for Skyward Sword?
     
  6. shortz1994

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    when your loading the game with gx . click on the game cover, then click the options, the same place were you were changing cios/ios., you'll also see . dol options. if this is a dump (clean, retail) change that to the optional dol. watch the video about how to use the wii motion plus video. then exit game an it will work.(if you have done it correct.). also for this game to work correct you need to have wii motion build in the wii mote, not the attachment motion sensor.
     
  7. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This is Wii related. Something in it's files that handles savegames screwed up ( it's the best explaination I can give you..)

    I've had this at one point. Tried everything, remod using modmii by XFlak, resetting config files of UBLGX + clean version of the app, nothing worked.

    I just formatted my Wii ( making a backup of my savegames ) and everything worked again. ( actually made a fresh nand with ohneswanzenegger, but formatting will do )
    Before you do that, make sure your softmod is up to date first e.g. latest HBC.
     
  8. mstanka

    Newcomer mstanka Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    This is NOT true. I have the attachment on my wiimote and it works fine.

    Michael
     
  9. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Agreed. To Shortz1994: Don't spread bullshit.
     
  10. Lucif3r

    Member Lucif3r GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yeah thats just real bullshit.

    However, there is a technical difference between the M+ accessory and the M+ wiimote. The gyroscopes in the M+ accessory is farther away from the standard ones than on the wiimote+. This CAN affect the sensitivity and the response of the extra gyroscopes.
    But, that difference can be compensated with software and should not make any difference in the end. But yea, technically there is a chance the M+ accessory is more precise than the wiimote+.

    TL;DR, M+ accessory or wiimtoe+ makes no real difference.
     
  11. Masterkairi0

    Newcomer Masterkairi0 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    well i dont see a solutino im ahving this problem guys can you help i cant even get the wm video i get black screen for a minute and then an error has occured its tiring i just want this one game to work because i spent alot of money on a really good wm controller and i want to play this game im determined if you work this out with me i will stay with you until the very end .... :'/
     

Share This Page