Question: Can you Install DarkCorp Wads dumped with....

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nknave, Apr 5, 2011.

  1. nknave
    OP

    Member nknave GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Mexico
    Sorry if this has been been answered before, but I've been doing shit load of searching and have not found a "clear" answer to what I need to know.


    Can I safely install Dark/cIOScorp wads dumped with BlueDump Alpha 3 to any Wii without it bricking?

    I understand that some may say that Dark/cIOScorp may brick, is not good, etc, etc.. but we all have our preferences.

    I just want to be able to install the wads from a manager rather than using the DarkCorp Installer which seems to take lot longer doing the patching and such.



    Thanks in advance and sorry once more.
    I normally don't post much, I usually read cause it's the correct way to learn... but this time I ranned out of options. [​IMG]
     
  2. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    If it dumps a valid wad file then you should be able to.
     
  3. nknave
    OP

    Member nknave GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yes, I believe the wads dumped are valid since the whole process shows full completion, and when dumping cIOS249 and 250, those work fine when installed to any Wii.

    My question was more regarding "most" of the IOSes... if something goes bad with the dumped files installed, than it's a brick If i don't have a bootmii loading from boot2.

    Thanks for your response.

    Now, I do believe the wads dumped are valid, but how can I konw for sure?

    Recomendations?
     
  4. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    as long as u don't mess with your system menu IOS and your system menu, you can install your other corp'd IOSs with zero risk to bricking on any wii even if it can't have bootmii installed to boot2
     
  5. nknave
    OP

    Member nknave GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Mexico
    To be clear on 4.x it would be Systemmenu###.WAD and IOS-60,70.wad?

    I know that I will not mess with the system menu, but IOS-60,70.wad is a must to make sure we can see the backup load on disc channel.

    Thanks for the response.
     
  6. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    DarkCorp will not work without the dip patched system ios and dip patched ios that runs the game, he needs to install them all.

    It should be fine, you probably should test it on a boot2 bootmii wii first to ensure they are functional.
     
  7. nknave
    OP

    Member nknave GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thank you guys, I will give it a test on a boot2-bootmii wii first.

    Cheers!
     

Share This Page