PSP games from PC to PSP

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Princess Rozalin, Aug 8, 2010.

Aug 8, 2010
  1. Princess Rozalin
    OP

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    yeah im gonna sound like a noob but i have to ask how do you Play PSP games from your comp to your PSP.games i want to play are Hatsune Miku Project Diva 2nd and Tales of Phantasia Narikiri Dungeon X.my MS is Full so i have no space and no Money to buy a new MS.

    PSP: 2001
    FW: 5.50 Prometheus v4
     
  2. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    uhhhm, teporarily tansfer some contents of your MS?
    or delete somethig.
     
  3. Princess Rozalin
    OP

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    no no i mean like playing the ISO on your PC to PSP
     
  4. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    I know what you mean, I don't think it's possible. It's best to just backup some old files and copy it on. That's what I do.
     
  5. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It is not possible... If it's possible no one would need memory sticks lol. [​IMG]
     
  6. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines

    If it was possible, i would have posted or linked up a tutorial.
    what i said before is just he easiest (and probably the only) way. except buying a new MS.
     
  7. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dependent upon firmware a combination of Hostcore, IRShell and USBHostfs should do the trick. It's not going to be pretty though....
     
  8. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines

    Hmm, thats the first time i saw those.

    Well, OP's choice. either set those up. or just do what i said. [​IMG]
     
  9. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well there's also USBISOLoader too....
     
  10. Princess Rozalin
    OP

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    why did you say its not gonna be pretty? btw appreciate the replies guys
     
  11. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
  12. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Old links are OOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD!

    CBA to trawl but the latest Hostcore mod i've seen is found here.
     
  13. Princess Rozalin
    OP

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
  14. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    Well, lazy people post the first google result. Unfortunately I am one. so.... I'll gtfo [​IMG]

    Follow xist's link. [​IMG]
     
  15. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Again, CBA to look but this is a nice guide in addition to the previous GEN mod. May or may not work on Prometheus or the games you're playing.
     
  16. Princess Rozalin
    OP

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    ok im gonna try it one thing though i wont have problems using this host core on my comp i have Window 7 64 bit

    PS:Again thanks In Advance
     
  17. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Couldn't say...all you can do is "pays 'yer money and takes 'yer chances!"
     
  18. Princess Rozalin
    OP

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    lol Alright anyways thanks for evreything Appreciate it ^^
     

Share This Page