1. kougerai

    OP kougerai Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    I have been attempting to get Final Fantasy 9 to work on my PsP for quite a while and I just simply can't get it to work.
    I have used PsOneISOMakerPRO to make the image files,
    then with PSX2PSP I have made it into an eboot file.
    I am using a PsP1000 with 6.60 PRO-C2, I've been searching the internet for the past four or five hours and I can't find any reason it won't work.
     
  2. Isaac

    Isaac American
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    320
    Country:
    United States
    Your ISO may be corrupt before converting. Can you play it on an emulator?
     
  3. kougerai

    OP kougerai Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    No, But I can use the disks to play on my PS1 and PS3. I'm guessing I need to remake the image files again.
     
  4. Isaac

    Isaac American
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    320
    Country:
    United States
    Try using imgburn and making a .bin file. Instead of PSthinIdontknownameof.
     
  5. kougerai

    OP kougerai Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Ill try that, I need to get home to my disks. Thanks, Ill post back here if i have more issues.
     
  6. SolidSnake95

    SolidSnake95 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    PRO C2 has a problem with running PS1 games(PSN versions from what I know it may be popstation versions as well).

    Downgrade to Pro C fix 3 and that may solve your problem.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - issues,