problem with dark side chronicles

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hai_haifa, Nov 25, 2009.

Nov 25, 2009
  1. hai_haifa
    OP

    Newcomer hai_haifa Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Israel
    hi all,

    i finally updated my wii from 3.2u to 4.2u with all necessary precautions, through safe updater and with cios38 rev.14.

    everything goes well, and i did also trucha signed as i told in the guide, and i can do everything on my wii (just to let you know my wii was region changed from NTSC-J to NTSC-U and i have D2CKEY).

    however, i cannot load the new resident evil and not NSMB for the wii.

    i have also neogamma rev.8

    but without any sucess, it is just give me no disc massage.

    i already burn more then 6 disc with imgburn, speed x4 but without any success.

    anyone have the same problem? what should i do? (by the way, even when i was on 3.2u i didnt succeed).

    i have also bootmii on boot2.
    and all the rest of the games i can play without any problems, except those two.

    thanks
     
  2. Am0s

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have you checked the iso of res evil is ok I downloaded 1 and IOSpatcher cant read it so must be a crap iso
     
  3. hai_haifa
    OP

    Newcomer hai_haifa Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Israel
    i downloaded 3 different files, and each one of them is the same
     
  4. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Use a USB loader, its way better than disc and the game is working perfect. I´m on Lvl 4 BTW.
     
  5. hai_haifa
    OP

    Newcomer hai_haifa Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Israel
    i dont have HDD and right now i prefer to stay with discs.

    anyone have any solution?
     
  6. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    A new IOSpatcher is needed for the new games they all seem to have problems being read (well not all but a hell of a lot anyway)
     
  7. afnuke

    Member afnuke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Tornado Alley
    Country:
    United States
    4.1u ntsc hardmodded only

    sos release works fine after 4 hours of play
     
  8. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    You dont really need a HD a USB flash memory stick is enough, everyone has one(almost). You can use this.

    I dont know if there is a solution already but if not it will take some time(like NSMB).
     
  9. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I play this from the disc channel using priiloader set to IOS249 and I have no problems
     

Share This Page