1. Games&Stuff

    OP Games&Stuff GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    Hi! I accidentally pressed on a theme in the theme selection, so now I can't access the HBL anymore on my o3ds with fw 10.1. Can this be undone?
     
  2. Filo97

    Filo97 Pink = Best colour
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    4,097
    Country:
    Italy
    use browserhax.
     
  3. Alan Treecko

    Alan Treecko GBATemp's official fanfiction disposer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2016
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United States
    Go back into your *hax and reinstall your homemenuhax theme
     
  4. Games&Stuff

    OP Games&Stuff GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    Well, that's the problem, I can't.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Does it still works for 10.1?
     
  5. Rhapsody

    Rhapsody GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    United States
    Use browserhax to enter your homebrew menu again. If it doesn't let you, update to 10.3 and try then. There's no further updates out yet and you can still downgrade from 10.3, assuming that's what you want to do.
     
    Games&Stuff likes this.
  6. JJTapia19

    JJTapia19 I fight for my friends.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    2,170
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    If you don't have any other entry point update to 10.3 and use browserhax to install theme hax on it. They recently were updated to work on 10.3
     
    Games&Stuff likes this.
  7. Games&Stuff

    OP Games&Stuff GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    I just want my homebrew access back.
     
  8. Rhapsody

    Rhapsody GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    United States
    If you can enter your browser, you can do that. Else you'll need to update to 10.3 and try again then.
     
  9. Games&Stuff

    OP Games&Stuff GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    I already have the update nag :/
     
  10. Rhapsody

    Rhapsody GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    United States
    Then you need to update, or use an entrypoint like OoTHax, Ironhax, or Ninjhax. If you don't have those set up, your only option at the moment is to update to regain use of the browser. If you have Ironfall 1.0 or 1.1, or Ocarina of Time (on a cartridge), take this experience as a reason to set them up as secondary/tertiary entrypoints just in case this happens again when an update comes out.
     
    Last edited by Rhapsody, Jan 8, 2016
    Games&Stuff likes this.
  11. CeeDee

    CeeDee art by @x65943
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2014
    Messages:
    4,851
    Country:
    United States
    Update, you will still be able to access everything.
     
  12. Games&Stuff

    OP Games&Stuff GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thanks everybody. I'm going to update so I can access homebrew again. Mods, this thread can be closed. My question is answered.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - HomeMenuHax, [Problem],