Problem about NTFS

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Abesol, Feb 22, 2010.

Feb 22, 2010

Problem about NTFS by Abesol at 9:40 PM (963 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Abesol
    OP

    Newcomer Abesol Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Hello. I've a new HDD, and i've formated it in ntfs. I put the games in SD:\wbfs on .wbfs but when I conect the HDD in the wii, CFG usbloader and Usbloader GX doesn't detect the games (it detects the partition but not the games). I've tried to install a game using the wii, and it installs the game but later it doesn't appear on the loader menu (in the pc appears).

    If I format the HDD on WBFS, wii reads the HDD fine, but I need it on NTFS...

    What can I do?
     
  2. cambric

    Member cambric GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    Tuscany
    Country:
    Italy
    do you have cIOS222 rev4 by Hermes installed? it is necessary....

    Configurable cannot write on an NTFS HD up to now... good luck if you are using GX (writing on an NTFS HD from GX may corrupt the HD formatting)...
     
  3. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I'm not surprised cfg loader doesn't see them as you put them in SD:\wbfs and it should be USB:\wbfs or even better use an app to put the games on to the Hdd
     
  4. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    Technically SD can work (actually, it's broken right now if I recall though) but if he's pointing it to the USB drive, sure, it's definitely not going to see it if they're on the SD card. [​IMG]
     
  5. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    i think SD works, but SDHC is broken... last i checked anyways
     
  6. Abesol
    OP

    Newcomer Abesol Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Sorry, It's USB not SD. I've tried to use an app but it doesn't work D:
     
  7. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    go to the global options and make sure u are using the right device (SD vs. USB)

    also make sure ur using the right partition (if applicable)

    also, for a PC program to transfer games to and from hard drives, check out wii backup manager
     

Share This Page