Hacking Offline account activation on 6.72

jackkill

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 30, 2004
Messages
61
Trophies
0
XP
1,604
Country
Macau
[Warning: better use a new account not having any saves or trophies saved on the homebrew ps4, as you'll corrupt it all otherwise.]
Steps:
On PC/Mac/Linux:
- create a playstation psn account on store.playstation.com
new one is better or use the same you want to transfer your save to on your non homebrew ps4. (don't forget to set Al-Azif DNS server on the homebrew ps4 to no get banned by connecting to Sony servers by accident while downloading assets for Retroarch...)

- on Microsoft Edge or chrome open store.playstation.com start devtools or do "ctrl+shift+I" then select the network tab. now login to store.playtation.com or just press F5 to refresh the page if already logged in.
- Go to filter search bar on the network component of the dev tools.
- Type "me/core"
- click on the result to get your psn infos.
- copy account id decimal value and your onlineid(if you want your new ps4 account name to reflect your psn account name) in a text file.
- go to rapidtables website
- paste the decimal account id in and convert it to hexadecimal and copy it to the text file.

On PS4:
- set network DNS to Al-Azif ones to block connections to Sony servers and updates: "On your PS4 go to Settings > Network > Setup Network to setup a network. When you get to DNS Settings select Manual and set the Primary to 165.227.83.145 and the Secondary DNS to 192.241.221.79 or visa-versa."

- Now use leeful.github.io/672/ to jailbreak only, no mira and load the binary (seems to be quite more stable than other solutions for now)
- And use the latest or linked version of PS4offlineActivator from Charlyzard (.exe in repo not releases).
- And use the updated ps4debug.bin by GiantPluto: ps4debug_672_v2_from_GiantPluto-SaveMounter_Repo.bin in the linked file.

- After activation by the PS4offlineActivator app restart and your account is now loaded and activated.

Cheers

Thanks to all who made this work so soon directly or indirectly Charlyzard, Giantpanda, @Leeful and TylerMods from ps4trainer.com

PS: A linked video to help with the web psnid stuff:

Save mounter for 6.72 by GiantPluto:
https://github.com/GiantPluto/Playstation-4-Save-Mounter/releases/tag/v1.6
 

Attachments

  • PS4OfflineActivator672Pack.rar
    42 KB · Views: 1,865
Last edited by jackkill,

W9qI8k5QMf

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 11, 2019
Messages
60
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
686
Country
United States
I was using this activated profile ( https://gbatemp.net/threads/activated-ps4-profile.513597/ ) on my 5.05 ps4.
I have another ps4 that I got for 6.72, and I didn't use the activated profile on it (because I wasn't sure if it would have worked. turns out that it does, but I've already installed so many games and started playing and making progress in games)

I want the saves from my 5.05 ps4 on the 6.72 ps4.

is it possible to create a new user account on the 6.72 ps4, and somehow use this offline activation tool to make it match with the activated profile ( https://gbatemp.net/threads/activated-ps4-profile.513597/ ) so I could transfer saves from my 5.05 ps4 ?

I Guess I would need the activated profile account id ? would that be it? or is it not possible ?
 

jackkill

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 30, 2004
Messages
61
Trophies
0
XP
1,604
Country
Macau
I was using this activated profile ( https://gbatemp.net/threads/activated-ps4-profile.513597/ ) on my 5.05 ps4.
I have another ps4 that I got for 6.72, and I didn't use the activated profile on it (because I wasn't sure if it would have worked. turns out that it does, but I've already installed so many games and started playing and making progress in games)

I want the saves from my 5.05 ps4 on the 6.72 ps4.

is it possible to create a new user account on the 6.72 ps4, and somehow use this offline activation tool to make it match with the activated profile ( https://gbatemp.net/threads/activated-ps4-profile.513597/ ) so I could transfer saves from my 5.05 ps4 ?

I Guess I would need the activated profile account id ? would that be it? or is it not possible ?
You'll have to wait for savemounter to be updated to 6.72 and then transfer the saves to your real profile. No ETA on it yet. Cheers
 

W9qI8k5QMf

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 11, 2019
Messages
60
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
686
Country
United States
I downloaded the PS4offlineActivator.exe , when I double click on it, nothing happens. is there something else I need ?

oooh. sorry. nvm. I had downloaded only the one .exe file. I had to download the entire thing/download zip from github.

+ I tried out what I was asking before, and it works ! Yay!

copied the activated profile account id number from my 5.05 ps4
inputted that id number in the ps4offflineactivator.exe


saves from my 5.05 work on the 6.72. yippie.
 
Last edited by W9qI8k5QMf,
  • Like
Reactions: jackkill
D

Deleted User

Guest
Do you guys think it will ever be possible for saves on like 7.51 to work on 6.72? I always had a legit PS4 until a few weeks ago I bought a 2nd one on 6.72, which means all of my hundreds of hours of saves are on my 7.51.
 

jackkill

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 30, 2004
Messages
61
Trophies
0
XP
1,604
Country
Macau
I was using this activated profile ( https://gbatemp.net/threads/activated-ps4-profile.513597/ ) on my 5.05 ps4.
I have another ps4 that I got for 6.72, and I didn't use the activated profile on it (because I wasn't sure if it would have worked. turns out that it does, but I've already installed so many games and started playing and making progress in games)

I want the saves from my 5.05 ps4 on the 6.72 ps4.

is it possible to create a new user account on the 6.72 ps4, and somehow use this offline activation tool to make it match with the activated profile ( https://gbatemp.net/threads/activated-ps4-profile.513597/ ) so I could transfer saves from my 5.05 ps4 ?

I Guess I would need the activated profile account id ? would that be it? or is it not possible ?
Save mounter for 6.72 is out by Giantpluto the link is at the bottom of this thread main post. Cheers
 

foxhidden

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 17, 2016
Messages
31
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
150
Country
France
I downloaded the PS4offlineActivator.exe , when I double click on it, nothing happens. is there something else I need ?

oooh. sorry. nvm. I had downloaded only the one .exe file. I had to download the entire thing/download zip from github.

+ I tried out what I was asking before, and it works ! Yay!

copied the activated profile account id number from my 5.05 ps4
inputted that id number in the ps4offflineactivator.exe


saves from my 5.05 work on the 6.72. yippie.

Hello, I have a PS4 5.05 with the profile eXtremeGamerOne and a new PS4 6,72 that I want to transfert saves. Did you successfully do that operation ? Can You just told us how you do this ? Thanks for your help :)
 

W9qI8k5QMf

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 11, 2019
Messages
60
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
686
Country
United States
Hello, I have a PS4 5.05 with the profile eXtremeGamerOne and a new PS4 6,72 that I want to transfert saves. Did you successfully do that operation ? Can You just told us how you do this ? Thanks for your help :)

that activated profile works with 6.72. go ahead and use it. install it same way you installed it before.
 
Last edited by W9qI8k5QMf,

cordezz

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 23, 2020
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
39
Country
Germany
I can't find me/core, too.
When I filter for "id" there are several results. Which one is the one with the psn infos?

I tried the python script. But at the end it displays something like this (edited some numbers xxxx):

'user_id': 'xxx2654087425149xxx',
'user_uuid': 'xxxxxxxx-13ad-xxxx-88c5-681bba5c0199'
This is your AccountID:
9ctvhnc11BA=

I expected a decimal or hexadecimal number. Not something like that.

So how can I get my AccountID?

Or is it the user_id (=AccountID)? Wen I search for accountid instead of me/core, it displays:

typename":"ProfileOracle","accountId":"xxx2654087425149xxx","age":xx,"avatar":
 
Last edited by cordezz,

Belorusianin

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 18, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
32
Country
Belarus
Yes that`s true 'user_id': from the script is the same as `AccountID`.
But you should use first
rapidtables.c0m/convert/number/decimal-to-hex.html
to convert your decimal number to hex before use it with PS4offlineActivator.exe
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Inb4 Nintendo sues