no more heroes disc error on modded wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by better than Shan, Nov 27, 2008.

Nov 27, 2008
  1. better than Shan
    OP

    Member better than Shan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    moscow
    Country:
    Russia
    I've got a modded wii, 3.1, trying to boot no more heroes US, it appears in the menu with all the fancy animation etc, but when you press start it gives a "error, game disc couldn't be read. Read wii operations manual".
    Disc burnt at 4x, so there shouldn't be any problem with it, other games work fine.
    My friend had the same problem and he solved it by booting via gecko regionfree loader. However, I get the exactly same error.
     
  2. fchadon

    Newcomer fchadon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    France
    got same error with 3.3e and wiikey 2
     
  3. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try running it through geckoOS, i can run mine perfect.
     
  4. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    Verify the disk after burning it just to make sure it works.
     
  5. fchadon

    Newcomer fchadon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    France
    got green screen with geckoOS, will try maybe burn it again
     
  6. Dooz

    Newcomer Dooz Dolor Æterna

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Infernum
    Country:
    Djibouti
    I used a 1:1 copy when I burnt my copy and got the same problem (I have 3.3u and tried several loaders). The game loads perfectly in the disc channel, I click to start the game, the game loads and goes to the error screen. I think it's the same screen appears when you try to play the game on a system that isn't updated.
     

Share This Page