1. shaaynn

    OP shaaynn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Canada
    When I run NitroHAX for Pokemon HeartGold and after I select my cheat and hit start game its just a white screen and the game wont load. S:
    Please help. D:

    (This is for Acekard 2.1)
     
  2. stapled

    stapled Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    I have the same problem :S

    I'm using the dsi btw
     
  3. DeMoN

    DeMoN GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,698
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think NitroHax works for either the Acekard or DSi, so you're both out of luck. [​IMG]
     
  4. Hakoda

    Hakoda GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    United States
    Mine just freezes on me whenever I try to select a cheat. D:
     
  5. Akothegreat

    Akothegreat GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    I works for my acekard, I don't know why it won't work on yours...
    One thing is it hangs when you open folders, so edit the cheat file and remove folders, you can activate them and it works
    And make sure the game selection won't show up, it has to detect the game automatically or else it hangs up as well
     
  6. BoxShot

    BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Country:
    United States
    Try a lower version. The latest version of NitroHax never worked for me but the lower one does.
    Make sure your cheat file isn't big as well. (I believe 1.5 mb was the max?)
    @stapled It doesn't work a DSi since when you take a cart out of the DSi it freezes/crashed/doesn't work whatever.
     
  7. Akothegreat

    Akothegreat GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    How did you made the lower version work? i can run it but it freezes when I start.
    On the other hand the latest works for me
     
  8. Hakoda

    Hakoda GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    United States
    My report using an AK2.1 & AKAIO 1.6RC2:

    NitroHax 0.92 freezes when I try to select a cheat after a game is inputed.
    NitroHax 0.90a gives me a white screen when I press "Start game" after cheats have been selected.
    NitroHax 0.90 gives me the same thing as 0.90a.
    NitroHax 0.82 works but the GUI is huge.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - NitroHAX, screen, white