NitroHAX white screen

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by shaaynn, Mar 15, 2010.

Mar 15, 2010

NitroHAX white screen by shaaynn at 5:47 PM (1,877 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. shaaynn
    OP

    Member shaaynn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Canada
    When I run NitroHAX for Pokemon HeartGold and after I select my cheat and hit start game its just a white screen and the game wont load. S:
    Please help. D:

    (This is for Acekard 2.1)
     
  2. stapled

    Newcomer stapled Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    I have the same problem :S

    I'm using the dsi btw
     
  3. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think NitroHax works for either the Acekard or DSi, so you're both out of luck. [​IMG]
     
  4. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Mine just freezes on me whenever I try to select a cheat. D:
     
  5. Akothegreat

    Member Akothegreat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Philippines
    I works for my acekard, I don't know why it won't work on yours...
    One thing is it hangs when you open folders, so edit the cheat file and remove folders, you can activate them and it works
    And make sure the game selection won't show up, it has to detect the game automatically or else it hangs up as well
     
  6. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Try a lower version. The latest version of NitroHax never worked for me but the lower one does.
    Make sure your cheat file isn't big as well. (I believe 1.5 mb was the max?)
    @stapled It doesn't work a DSi since when you take a cart out of the DSi it freezes/crashed/doesn't work whatever.
     
  7. Akothegreat

    Member Akothegreat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Philippines
    How did you made the lower version work? i can run it but it freezes when I start.
    On the other hand the latest works for me
     
  8. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    My report using an AK2.1 & AKAIO 1.6RC2:

    NitroHax 0.92 freezes when I try to select a cheat after a game is inputed.
    NitroHax 0.90a gives me a white screen when I press "Start game" after cheats have been selected.
    NitroHax 0.90 gives me the same thing as 0.90a.
    NitroHax 0.82 works but the GUI is huge.
     

Share This Page