New and need help with Ysmenu

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Greensd, Jul 20, 2010.

Jul 20, 2010
  1. Greensd
    OP

    Newcomer Greensd Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I installed Ysmenu and it works great. I loaded it as an .nds and kept my R4 firmware. I used to be able to run Ysmenu and then pick any game but now when I run Ysmenu it automatically starts the same game every time preventing me from being able to run Ysmenu and use it for different games.

    I'm using just the basic non clone R4. I thought about using Wood but don't know much about it. I started using Ysmenu so I could run certain games, can Wood accomplish the same thing?

    Anyone know what's going on?

    Any help would be much appreciated, thanks.
     
  2. GreatCrippler

    Member GreatCrippler Greatness Fallen

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    Wood is going to be your best bet. Easily installed, frequent updates, and runs almost everything right now. YSmenu is good, and Pong does a good job of keeping it up and running, but it is much less intuitive than Wood.
     
  3. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    WoodR4 currently has one of the best compatibility and is a great addition for the original R4 and you could say its an alternative firmware like YSMenu.

    For what is happening to your ysmenu, just go to the ysmenu.ini and look for something similar to autoboot and delete the value there.
     
  4. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wood R4 is much, much more effective than YSMenu, everyone here will tell you that.
     

Share This Page