Need Help

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Sandman00009, Sep 24, 2008.

Sep 24, 2008

Need Help by Sandman00009 at 12:47 AM (2,037 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Sandman00009
    OP

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    wen i go to drag the GUI to the crypt, the crypt doesnt work it freezes up then quits is there any direct download link to let me download the YSmenu for r4????
     
  2. Sandman00009
    OP

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    any one gona help me?
     
  3. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What is it with newbies and only giving it half an hour before reposting asking if anyone's going to help. There's no direct link to YSMenu apart from the one on Yasu's site, he doesn't like his work being available from anyone except him.

    Have you tried using R4YSauto to sort it out?
     
  4. Sandman00009
    OP

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    i didnt wait half an hour if u clearly look at the post it says yesterday

    and ok
     
  5. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My mistake then, I apologize. I've just seen so many of them today it's driven me totally mad. The best thing to try is R4YSauto. It really is a case of just keep trying until you get it working, once you've got it working you'll know exactly what to do next time. R4YSauto takes alot of the technical tasks out of your hands and simplifies it.
     
  6. Sandman00009
    OP

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    yeah thanks but one more question like should i just replace the firmware or what theres like 4 options and will this let me play sonic chronicles because it doesnt work with my original r4 fw
     
  7. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When I had it running on my R4 I didn't replace the firmware, mostly cos it wouldn't run homebrew at the time. Now it runs homebrew I'd say it was an ideal firmware replacement. It mostly depends on whether you want to trade of the ability to load multiple skins for compatability. I'd say replace the firmware with YSMenu.
     
  8. Sandman00009
    OP

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    when i go to run a game it wont load

    its saying unsaporting dldi
     
  9. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Did you follow to steps 1-3 from the faq?

    1. Download latest version of YSMenu firmware here: http://home.usay.jp/pc/etc/nds/

    2. Extract the files to a folder.

    3. Locate YSMenu.nds and patch using a R4 Dldi patching tool download here:

    DLDI Patching Tool: http://chishm.drunkencoders.com/DLDI/downl...l-win32-gui.zip

    R4 DLDI: http://chishm.drunkencoders.com/DLDI/downloads/r4tf.dldi

    That's all I did and it works fine,everything else after that is to pretty much to make ysmenu load on your R4 on startup,me I just have ysmenu.nds and the TTMenu folder in the root of my card for easy access.....
     
  10. Sandman00009
    OP

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    i did the R4YSauto
     
  11. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you copy the extra files onto the root of the MicroSD card? I think they're called r4patch.dat and r4dldi.dat.
     
  12. Sandman00009
    OP

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    theres no r4patch but there is R4tf.dldi
     
  13. Sandman00009
    OP

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    where can i find them?
     
  14. AeroHex

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    www.r4team.com 1.19 it has ysmenu premade! lol
     
  15. Sandman00009
    OP

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    i heard thts a nock off lol
     
  16. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't go around promoting that rip off or you'll find Yasu will stop work on it.
     
  17. fgghjjkll

    Member fgghjjkll GBATemp MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Australia
    ...let me guess...you voted yes (R4Team, you are my idol) on my poll?
     

Share This Page