Need help with WAD Manager

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ILikeBacon, Aug 18, 2009.

Aug 18, 2009
  1. ILikeBacon
    OP

    Newcomer ILikeBacon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Alright. So I've been trying to run the WAD Manager on my Wii for a while now so i can get RB2 DLC WAD's installed. But i get a common problem, my wii freezes/goes to black screen every time i try to load the WAD Manager. I've come across several different suggestions. The first one was that i hadn't installed a patched IOS36, so i got Trucha Bug Restorer and installed one still crashed. Then i found a site that said you had to have a patched IOS37. So I tried Trucha Bug Restorer again but couldn't install IOS37. I'm desparate for help and i need it soon. I'd greatly appreciate some help.


    ILikeBacon
     
  2. Tux'

    Member Tux' GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Location:
    The flat lands.
    Country:
    Canada
    Use the Rawk Sd patcher, and use the Rockband wad installer.
     
  3. kLiNiKaL

    Member kLiNiKaL Dr. Greenthumb

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    Los Ganjales
    Country:
    Jamaica
    do you have cIOS249 installed? trying running WADManager from that if its black screening, always try Wanin's app on his cIOS before any other
     
  4. ILikeBacon
    OP

    Newcomer ILikeBacon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    so do you mean intall that IOS with truchs bug?
     
  5. ILikeBacon
    OP

    Newcomer ILikeBacon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    cIOS249 is a .wad so i have to instal it in WAD manager dont I?
     
  6. rem300wm

    Member rem300wm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    Hello
    Ilike Bacon
    By the way do You have installed the Homebrew channel?
    If not ,you need to install it, and from there you can run the Wadmanager.Just get the boot.dol for Wadmanager and put in in the app folder in Your Sd card,after that open the Homebrew channel and run it from there.
    hope this helps.
     
  7. Retrievil

    Member Retrievil GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    I'd assume he has The Homebrew Channel, no way to launch Wad Manager without it.

    Download and install cios rev14. Wad Manager uses that ios (249) by default. If you don't have it it will black screen.
     

Share This Page