1. Nico123

    OP Nico123 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Italy
    Sooo... big problem here. I think.

    I'm stuck on the old firmware required for 3ds.guide. The problem is that i am not connected to the internet (wireless is on, simply the console doesn't know what network pick up, it's not setted and I can't open network settings or it crash).
    I can't visit http://dukesrg.github.io/2xrsa.html?arm11.bin
    Any advice, please?
     
  2. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    Try using a mobile hotspot?
     
  3. Nico123

    OP Nico123 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Italy
    I tried, but the 3ds does not connect to it even if it has no password.
     
  4. SomeGamer

    SomeGamer GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    6,821
    Country:
    Hungary
    Try setting a connection up in SAFE_FIRM.
     
    Lacius likes this.
  5. Nico123

    OP Nico123 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Italy
    Please, can you explain how I can do this?

    ------------------

    If that could help, I have a copy of "Animal Crossing - New Leaf (Europe)", it SHOULD have 4.5.0 firmware in it (I seen in various discussion that could help, but I don't know how). The code of the cart is: LNA-CTR-EGDP-EUR
     
    Last edited by Nico123, Jan 24, 2017
  6. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,482
    Country:
    United States
    You will brick if you update with a game cartridge or through the internet. You must get the browser method of the guide to work so you can restore your NAND.

    You will also brick if you close the lid while it's on 2.1 and powered on.
     
  7. Nico123

    OP Nico123 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Italy
    Ok, but how? When i digit the URL it report back the error 003-1099 (no access point).
     
  8. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    16,482
    Country:
    United States
    What happens when you try to go into your internet settings? Be specific.
     
  9. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    Also don't put your console to sleep(closing the console) in 2.1 or you'll brick. Turn off the console via the power button before closing the console.
     
  10. Nico123

    OP Nico123 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Italy
    Black screen. No sound. I can only force the console to shut down by pressing the power button.
     
  11. MaximumXPOWER

    MaximumXPOWER Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Try turning it off, unplugging it, and taking out the battery for a minute
     
  12. Nico123

    OP Nico123 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Italy
    Yeah, I know this method, but the wireless connection is already on (I test it anyway without results). The problem is that the 3ds is not setted to be connected to a wireless network, and I cannot set it now.
     
  13. Nico123

    OP Nico123 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Italy
    I read about that. You saved my day. Thank you.
     
  14. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by BL4Z3D247, Jan 24, 2017
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - stuck,