1. Ryuk1337

    OP Ryuk1337 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello, so I updated from the prerelease of Atmosphere 0.10 to 0.10.1, and doing so I deleted the atmosphere folder from my sd card and installed some mods before even booting on the updated CFW, I wanted to sleep so bad and rushed things, everything works, even the mods, but now the titles folder inside atmosphere is empty, but the mods I installed with the update are working fine.
    I want to install a mod on Pokemon Sword and I know mods work on this title because the hd textures mod is working, but nowhere to be found in the sd card, besides that, 2 GB went missing from my sd card after the update.
     
  2. Mthodmn101

    Mthodmn101 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United States
    Atmosphere's process override layout was changed.
    • Atmosphere now uses the /atmosphere/contents directory, instead of /atmosphere/titles.
      • This goes along with a refactoring to remove all reference to "title id" from code, as Nintendo does not use the term.
    • To make this transition easier, a temporary functionality has been added that migrates folders to the new directory.
      • When booting into 0.10.0, Atmosphere will rename /atmosphere/titles/<program id> to /atmosphere/contents/<program id>.
     
    Anonymous456, Ryuk1337 and grcd like this.
  3. Underprivlidged

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Honestly, I had mods working before the update, then since using 10.x I cannot get any layeredFS mods to work properly it seems. Even downgrading to Atmos 0.9.4, using ofw 9.1.0, 9.0.1, 8.1.0, or 8.1.1.

    I know of the "contents" folder switch, but that isn't the issue here. Even when having my mods loaded in both the titles and contents folder on any of the Atmosphere and OFW combinations, none of my Pokemon Sword mods will load. Not only that, my playerselect NXTheme mod also isn't working.

    Any ideas?
     
    SuperHans111 likes this.
  4. Ryuk1337

    OP Ryuk1337 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Sorry for the late reply, thank you, it works like normal now
     
  5. SuperHans111

    SuperHans111 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    Australia
    Can I ask what you did? For me, everything is placed in the right folder and all. I don't know why it isn't showing up like it should.
     
  6. SuperHans111

    SuperHans111 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    Australia
    To anyone coming across this thread, trying to enable mods. I downloaded the latest version of Kosmos and that fixed it.
     
    Last edited by SuperHans111, Jan 9, 2020 - Reason: Edit Reason: I fixed it
  7. orangpelupa

    orangpelupa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Where is the option to enable mods?

    im on atmosphere 12 and i cant use any layeredfs mod
     
    Last edited by orangpelupa, May 29, 2020
  8. Anti-Apple4life

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know I'm having same problem
     
    Last edited by Anti-Apple4life, Jul 2, 2020
  9. WiiEJECT

    WiiEJECT GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2020
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Argentina
    To enable mods on your Switch:
    • Try to keep both Horizon and Atmos updated (it's not a big deal to keep everything up-to-date, no need to keep using software from 4 months ago, guys).
    • Check the mods are correctly installed on atmosphere/contents/<game_id>/romfs/ and then follow the structure needed for each game.
    • Verify that the override_config.ini file is located on atmosphere/config. If the override is set to a key (usually L), you MUST press L BEFORE launching the game and the keep it press till the black screen appears. Only then you can release the button.
    • If the override is set to a not-key (meaning the button has a !, f.e. !L) that means that the mods will be applied by default. In this case, if you keep the button pressed while loading the game, the mods WILL NOT load.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Atmosphere, working,