Modnation racers game could not be started

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by SilentRevolt, Jul 16, 2010.

Jul 16, 2010
  1. SilentRevolt
    OP

    Member SilentRevolt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    A,B,X,Y UP,DOWN,LEFT,RIGHT
    Country:
    Brunei
    last week i upgrade my 5.50 gen d3 firmware to 5.50 prometheus so that i can play P3P
    yesterday my friend gave me the modnation iso,but when i tried to play it.
    the game doesnt work "the game could not be started(8002013C)".
    is there a way to fix it.
     
  2. MLRX

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    first, re-download a clean iso and test it. your friend may have given you a bad dump/download. after you test it tell me if it works or not
     
  3. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The first thing you should always say/do is change your driver.
    Just saying that alone should be sticky'd.
     
  4. MLRX

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    thats 100% true.. my bad :3
     
  5. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
  6. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your friend may have given you a 'pre-patched' ISO that everywhere seems to give out, if that's the case then it won't run on the Prometheus firmware as it has to be a clean ISO.
     
  7. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    1) M33Sony NP9660
    2) Disable all plugins
    3) ???
    4) PROFIT!
     
  8. steve-p

    Member steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i recognise that error.
    it's a kernel module error.

    your friend has the bastardized iso that was floating around that needs the birth-by-sleep plugin.

    you need to manually unpatch the eboot or download a properly decrypted & patched version or a clean virgin iso.
    3 options - your choice.
     
  9. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thinking outside the box: Buying the game and ripping it yourself?
     
  10. MLRX

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    hahahahahahaha.. wait.. you were being serious? [​IMG]
     
  11. steve-p

    Member steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i vote for a ban for using bad language.
    specifically the phrase
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  12. SilentRevolt
    OP

    Member SilentRevolt GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    A,B,X,Y UP,DOWN,LEFT,RIGHT
    Country:
    Brunei
    thanks fot the help everybody,i re download a clean iso from "SOMEWHERE in the internet" and it works [​IMG]
    bdw is it possible to unpatch an iso?how?EDIT:nevermine i googled it xD
     

Share This Page