Modify Homebrew Menu Layout

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Fred-Bear, Jun 9, 2009.

Jun 9, 2009

Modify Homebrew Menu Layout by Fred-Bear at 6:00 PM (1,304 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Fred-Bear
    OP

    Newcomer Fred-Bear Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    I've had great fun installing all of the different utilities, applications and games for the Homebrew Channel. But now I have a problem with clutter on the Menu.

    Is there anyway to change the Homebrew menu to where you can have more selections than 4 at a time? I have to thumb through 4 or 5 pages/screens sometimes to get to the application I need.

    Or even better... a way to have subfolders catagorized like 1. Games 2. Applications 3. Utilities 4. Emulators etc... ?

    If not, I have looked at the Homebrew Launcher which allows the Wii style interface with 12 selections compared to the Homebrews 4 selections, but it appears that it replaces the original Homebrew with its own. Does anybody with any experience with this have any insight, problems, hints, etc.? Is there any loss of functionality or quality if the Homebrew Launcher is used instead?

    Thank you in advance for any information.
     
  2. Fred-Bear
    OP

    Newcomer Fred-Bear Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    hrmmm... I thought with all of the Homebrew aplications available now, such a feature or capability would be in demand. ??
     
  3. supermodchips

    Member supermodchips GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Country:
    Australia
    Sorry but it is not our place to make such judgements. If Team Twizzers decide to release the source code, then we will be able to work with it but until then, options are very limited.
     
  4. nutella

    Member nutella Low Glycemic Index

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,097
    Location:
    Your nearest supermarket
    Country:
    Australia
    why not use forwarder channels
     
  5. Fred-Bear
    OP

    Newcomer Fred-Bear Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    Please explain what you are talking about.
     
  6. Fred-Bear
    OP

    Newcomer Fred-Bear Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    Ahh ... okay. I thought may be there was a secondary application that may allow you to ... say.... Use a Single existing HBChannel... that would have the existing four menus / banners.... And call/label one of them Emulators. When you select that from the HBChannel.... It would step you into a secondary menu (another application that acts as a forwarder (like the person below may be indicating)) That would give you a list / selection of all your emulators.
     
  7. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
  8. dlf

    Member dlf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    @Fred-Bear:

    I agree with that, have the option to sort the applications, emulators, demoes, media, etc. Either with tabs (channel it self) or some other way.
     

Share This Page