Minecraft start problem

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by benno300, Jan 23, 2012.

Jan 23, 2012

Minecraft start problem by benno300 at 3:29 PM (1,158 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. benno300
    OP

    Member benno300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    Netherlands
    When I start Mineraft it gets to the loading screen then goes to loading completed and then Minecraft just disappears without any error.
    I have searched the web and I only found people having the problem of minecraft being stuck at done loading but when my Minecraft reaches done loading it just disappears and doesn't stay on the done loading screen.
    Thank you for reading,

    Benno300
     
  2. benno300
    OP

    Member benno300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Could someone please help me I can't find the answer :(
     
  3. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried delete the .minecrat folder (back-up you saves and other files needed)
    and reinstall it
    or try the force update
    the minecrat.jar file may be corrupt
    also
    make sure you have java upto data as well

    has minecrat worked before
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. benno300
    OP

    Member benno300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thank you for answering, I did all of it but nothing worked.
    Maybe my specs are to low because im on a really old laptop.
    Intel Pentium M processor 1.60 GHZ,445 mb ram,Sis M661MX
    Is this the probem?
     
  5. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,249
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, specs are WAY too low.

    Are you using a legal copy of Minecraft?
     
  6. benno300
    OP

    Member benno300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No I don't so I think I will have to buy a new laptop then, thank you al for answering!
     

Share This Page