M3 Real questions

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by TrainerAbu, Sep 28, 2008.

Sep 28, 2008

M3 Real questions by TrainerAbu at 4:08 AM (1,044 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. TrainerAbu
    OP

    Member TrainerAbu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    I keep playing a bunch of GBA games with the Slot-1 or whatever extension, and every time I come back like 2 months later, my save data is gone in a bunch of the games. Why does my save data not stay for GBA games sometimes?

    and should I be using a custom firmware like Sakura or iTouch or something, and if so then what one? Will any of them help with things like FMV playback and stuff?
     
  2. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Please try recharging the GBA Expansion. Leave it inserted while you charge your console overnight. See if that will get the saves to work properly.
     
  3. Dark

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Wait so you have to charge the m3 gba expanison?? I always take it out when i charge =[
     
  4. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    No, don't take it out...
    Actually, cart is being recharged while you play, too....But don't take it out while you charge your NDS/GBA..
     
  5. Dark

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    I no i don't take it out often. The first time i took it out i lost my shiny gold sav.
     
  6. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    also make sure.
    if you played a GBA game and then plan on not using your DS, boot into the m3 menu once(has to be the same menu you ran the GBA game from!)
     
  7. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    I've seen people suggesting this many times (even M3 Team suggested that), but I never go to the folder where my game is, but my save gets backedup when I start my NDS and right after Sakura is booted (or default firmware)..
    And I haven't lost my saves, no once..
     
  8. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i'm saying same menu, not menu screen.
    with that i mean: booted with exploader? run exploader.
    booted with m3sakura? run that same m3sakura.
    booted with original firmware? run original firmware.
     
  9. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Aaaaah, I get it [​IMG]
    Sorry, I didn't understand it the first time I've read..
     

Share This Page