LOADING

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by xerces, Dec 5, 2008.

Dec 5, 2008

LOADING by xerces at 10:16 PM (1,300 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. xerces
    OP

    Member xerces GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Metro Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    Having issues with my REAL dsTT hanging at the loading screen. Any ideas why? I put a fresh formatted card with the latest firmware in it.
     
  2. freddysmith

    Newcomer freddysmith Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Time to buy a new one and hope for better luck. A certain percentage of these cards do fail due to manufacture process and bad quality control. They are cheap enough to buy again or try a different card.
    Some cards with similar faults do boot up once in a while but really looks like you need a replacement of some kind.
    Good luck with your next card.
     
  3. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Try putting your DSTT in your DS without any microSD card in it. If you don't get a "No Card" icon, you have a bad DSTT.

    -Bri
     
  4. xerces
    OP

    Member xerces GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Metro Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    I got a "No Card" error.
     
  5. xerces
    OP

    Member xerces GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Metro Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody?
     
  6. Chaaru

    Newcomer Chaaru Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    koth_harvest
    Country:
    United States
    Try blowing on it.... xD
     
  7. DaRtHiAn

    Newcomer DaRtHiAn Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Chile
    it happened to me once... i formated the sd and then installed the newest firware and tried again...

    if you have another card...try with it
     
  8. xerces
    OP

    Member xerces GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Metro Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    i tried 3 diff sd cards AND blowing on it.
     
  9. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    If you put a freshly formatted (format using the Panasonic formatter) empty microSD card with no firmware or other files on the microSD card, do you get an icon that says "Menu?"

    -Bri
     
  10. xerces
    OP

    Member xerces GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Metro Detroit
    Country:
    United States
    No.
     
  11. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Assuming you used the Panasonic formatter, and that you always use the "safely remove hardware" utility before you remove your microSD card from your PC, the problem could be a bad microSD card, a bad microSD card reader, or a bad DSTT.

    Try it with a different microSD card and/or card reader if you have one. Or if you have access to another DSTT, try your microSD card in another DSTT.

    Given the large number of bad DSTT's that have been reported lately, there's a good chance that it's your DSTT. If that's the case, you should contact the store you bought it from and replace it.

    -Bri
     

Share This Page