Lameboy Save Problem (Ver. 0.12)

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by TAKUMI, Oct 17, 2009.

Oct 17, 2009

Lameboy Save Problem (Ver. 0.12) by TAKUMI at 6:34 PM (1,565 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. TAKUMI
    OP

    Newcomer TAKUMI Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using the EZ-Flash Vi, and for some reason, Lameboy is not loading a save when I turn the DS off and later turn it back on. I'm pressing X after I save and using the Exit function, and it seems to be writing .sav files (yes, it does have the little save meter on the bottom screen), but I have a strange problem in that it keeps creating multiple files with the same name, as if it can't overwrite previous saves. I kept trying to save earlier and when I looked at the file browser at my flash card's boot-up menu, I noticed that I had twelve or so save files for the same game, with the same name... so why won't a single one of them load up when the game boots like I've heard they're supposed to? Clearly, the problem isn't my MicroSD because all the save files it writes seem to be fine when I check the file properties; they're not 0 KB or anything (32K in memory and 64K on disk). I considered the fact that the game I was playing required a save 64K in memory, but I have no idea if that's at all correct or how to convert it.

    I'm trying to play Keitai Denjuu Telefang, Speed Version. Interestingly enough, I had the rom named "KDT Spd" for convenience, and my flash card was calling all those saves just "KDT.sav" (though the computer correctly recognizes them as "KDT Spd.sav").

    I tried copying my files to the computer, formatting the MicroSD and putting them back, then deleting all the saves and trying to save again, but once again, even though it created a save, it still wouldn't load it. What's causing this?
     
  2. .Darky

    Member .Darky GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,163
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    The latest version is 0.9
     
  3. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. .Darky

    Member .Darky GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,163
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    Wow, seriously? o_o

    But 0.9 > 0.12.

    Thanks for letting me know.
     
  5. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, I know it doesn't make sense numerically speaking. [​IMG]
     
  6. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like card corruption to me. You should never have two files of the exact same name on your card at once, at least not with FAT or NTFS. I'd suggest backing up your card, then attempting to repair it with CHKDSK. If that doesn't work, try a reformat (again, backing up everything first).
     

Share This Page