'killed' my DS?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Quincy, Dec 16, 2008.

Dec 16, 2008

'killed' my DS? by Quincy at 6:50 PM (1,722 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So yea i probably killed my DS whilst using FlashMe,the numbers in the botom got further then 100 so...

    Can i restore it

    HOW can i restore it

    What is this RestoreFW card?
     
  2. Canonbeat234

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    You didn't know what you was doing so now you want help. You can't change back time!
     
  3. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Why is this in the R4 section??

    Its bricked [​IMG] . Just get a new ds [​IMG]
     
  4. martin88

    Member martin88 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    Canada
    Doesn't FlashMe has recovery code built in so that as long as you flashed a few percentages (ie. 5%) you can recover from bad flash?
     
  5. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    EDIT-
    martin88 bote me to it


    I succesfully recovered!WOOT
     
  6. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    I hope you didn't flash your ds just get rid of the health screen.......
     
  7. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well...yea i did...
    its annoying and now it boots FASTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  8. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Well that was a stupid thing to do honestly [​IMG]
     
  9. ashxu

    Member ashxu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Well, when you play the Nintendo DS for days on end without rest, and you sue Nintendo for not warning you. It's your fault for removing the health screen [​IMG]
     
  10. Kerian

    Member Kerian GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Canada
    Not to mention that the flashcards tend to SKIP the health screen (it's visible for not only a second). *sigh*
     

Share This Page