iTouch2

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by RanDumbName, Feb 16, 2010.

Feb 16, 2010

iTouch2 by RanDumbName at 11:31 PM (634 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. RanDumbName
    OP

    Newcomer RanDumbName Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I want to change the skin of my iTouch2 but I'm not sure how to do this since there is no separate folder or any instructions on the internet. Please any thank-you for any help.
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    There are no separate files for the skins. But all you have to do is extract the skin straight into the iTouch file and replace the current one there. Yeah it only has one skin at a time and you need to replace it every time.
    There aren't many skins either, this is the site that includes most of them for what I can tell
    http://www.simplepluseasy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?id=20
     
  3. RanDumbName
    OP

    Newcomer RanDumbName Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Wow that is depressing, but thank-you for the very quick reply and the link.
     
  4. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,801
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well an iTouch isn't really the top of the line firmware, it's made to be a simple one that does what it does, which is pick and play games with only the needed features. And no problem ^-^
     

Share This Page