IOS51 install problems

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by glosbobby1970, Feb 10, 2009.

Feb 10, 2009

IOS51 install problems by glosbobby1970 at 3:38 PM (768 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. glosbobby1970
    OP

    Newcomer glosbobby1970 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So far I have installed homebrew. Done the ciosfix and downgraded to 3.2e. When i use the fix shop channel it downloads 15 items and when it gets to the end of the dowloads it errors with a 1017 error. I am a novice at this please help.

    Many thanks
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If you get -1017 then your Wii isn't downgraded, even if it says 3.2. Run the IOS and cIOS downgraders again.
     
  3. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Instead of using cIOS Downgrader use AnyRegion Changer 1.1bM5

    When it first starts up just scroll all the way down skipping the other settings
    unless they are not your region... and install it...
    When it asks about the korean disc support say no...
    when it asks about installing the starfall like hacks say yes....

    After it installs the downgrade to 3.2x it might say mismatch dont worry its common
    ignore it and restart your wii if it has not done so after the install for more than a minute...

    Now run IOS Downgrader (not cIOS Downgrader but IOS Downgrader)
    to make sure you have the trucha bug back....

    my suggestion after that check out softmii!

    -kitt050383
     
  4. glosbobby1970
    OP

    Newcomer glosbobby1970 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks. I ran the IOS and cIOS downgraders again and it all works fine. Just tried to load a disk and got an error 324. I think that might be something to tdk disks I am using.
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Now you can install the cIOS which is required.
     

Share This Page