Installing Trucha Bug after installing everything else?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by freemonk, Aug 10, 2009.

  1. freemonk
    OP

    Newcomer freemonk Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi there!

    I'm pretty new to all this Wii Softmodding, and have a couple of questions regarding the Trucha Bug.

    I've followed a tutorial on how to install everything from the HBC, cISO and USB Loader GX, which is all working brilliantly, but it didn't include the installation of the Trucha Bug hack.

    I then downloaded the Strongbad WiiWare episodes, and Tales of Monkey Island as well, and installed them to the System Memory. After running out of memory, I transfered them to my SD Card, from the Wii menu, but then they would no longer play.

    I did a search online, and found out that this is because of the Trucha signing on the games, and that you can install the Trucha Bug hack to get rid of this, but on each website I read, it always has a different method to the last, or possible problems that could occur, and it's putting me off.


    Ok, here come the questions.

    1. With everthing installed, including the lastest Rev14 cISO, can I just download the Trucha Bug pack, and install it. If so where do I get these from, and how do I go about it.

    2. Will I have to re-install the cISO Rev 14 again afterwards? Will the Trucha Bug installation mess anything else up?

    3. If none of the above are possible, which is the best way to go around it?


    Thanks for reading, and looking forward to any replies I get

    Lee
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    Use dop-ios v7 to update your IOS 60
    then delete your previous installation of the wads
    then reinstall
    they should work from the sd card menu now
     
  3. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    If you have cIOS of any kind, then you already have trucha-bugged IOS's in your system. That's how you were able to install anything in the first place.
     
  4. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    This.

    To use installed wad's in the SD card menu, you need an IOS60 with the trucha bug intact, so just use dop-IOS v7 and have it install the most recent IOS60 and say yes to patching in the sig hash check (which is the trucha bug).
     
  5. freemonk
    OP

    Newcomer freemonk Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the replies!

    So just to clarify!

    Download dop-IOS v7
    Run dop-IOS v7 using the HBC
    Select IOS60 for Update
    Wait to complete
    Reboot, and it will load up the normal Wii menu, all updated with the Trucha Bug for games to run from the SD Card.

    Oh, I forgot to mention that I'm running a 4.0E Wii.
     
  6. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    correct you need wifi to update tho.
    then try playing the game
    if it doesn't work delete and reinstall
     

Share This Page