Installed DARKCORP - How to block updates?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LethalTalon, Apr 22, 2010.

Apr 22, 2010
  1. LethalTalon
    OP

    Newcomer LethalTalon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    So, I installed DarkCorp. I already had cIOS249 rev 7 installed, so I used that. It completed, and the thing I burned is now showing up in the Disc Channel. Unfortunately, immediately after clicking on the Disc Channel, it brings up the screen telling me to update my Wii to use the software. Is there a way to block this, or get around it?
     
  2. ephumuris

    Newcomer ephumuris Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Install preloader and block updates.
     
  3. Szalkow

    Member Szalkow RawkSD Cheerleader

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Uni
    Country:
    United States
  4. LethalTalon
    OP

    Newcomer LethalTalon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, so I now have hacks.ini in my possession. The correct one for my system menu version, at that. Where does it go?

    EDIT: Oh, I installed Priiloader before DarkCorp, too. Now I just need to figure out where to put hacks.ini
     
  5. ecw

    Member ecw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Just put it in the root of your SD. [​IMG]
     
  6. LethalTalon
    OP

    Newcomer LethalTalon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Sweetness, thanks everyone!
     
  7. Szalkow

    Member Szalkow RawkSD Cheerleader

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Uni
    Country:
    United States
    Put hacks.ini in the root of the card, fire up the Priiloader menu and choose the Install Hacks command to copy hacks.ini to your NAND. After that, you can set your hack options from Priiloader. Once it's installed, you can remove the hacks.ini from your card.
     

Share This Page