I NEED HELP!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by BryanMartinez, Mar 4, 2012.

Mar 4, 2012

I NEED HELP! by BryanMartinez at 7:26 PM (1,161 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. BryanMartinez
    OP

    Newcomer BryanMartinez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    I was using my wii then suddenly i wanted to play black ops i downloaded the game and i looked at a you tube vid on showing me how to use the black ops disc and it toldd me to install an cios i did n the wii was working good until i turned it of and it didint want to turn back on could some one help me plzz. i don't know if i have this in the right topic so sorry



    1.i bought my wii when it bearly came out like in x-mas

    2.i have priiloader

    3.the homebrew channel

    thats alll i can say please help mee im stuck using dolphin -.-

    edit#1:i was researching and some guy on youtube had the same thing and he had the tittle of a llb (low level brick)
     
  2. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    1. don't pirate
    2. try to write proper english
    3. installing cios doesn't cause this, you did something else too
    4. tell us everything you did (uninstall ios', uninstall sysmenu?)
     
  3. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,223
    Country:
    United States
    :ha:
     
  4. andrewhan4

    Newcomer andrewhan4 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmmm, did I see your drive light flash, smells like bootmii. Take your SD card out and see if the Wii will boot
     
  5. BryanMartinez
    OP

    Newcomer BryanMartinez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    well i had it for my ps3 but that also broke but yhea umm well all i can say is it was perfect till i installed cios or an ios i forgot but it was something in between 55 and 58 i think it was stub well something like that and what im remebering is that i also wanted to watch netflix i was in system menu 4.0u and i think it didint let me. then i started to research again and on youtube it said to install another ios so i can use it and i think i did. when i turned off my wii and turned it on back on the next day it didint work. thats alll i remeber


     
  6. mike333

    Member mike333 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    Poland
    There is high chance that You have bootmii@boot2.
    Problem is... will You use that knowledge to do some further damage to Your Wii?
     
  7. BryanMartinez
    OP

    Newcomer BryanMartinez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    I dont know how to reply to this -.-
     
  8. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,974
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    :yay:
    Proper !!





    does your wii's dvd lights flash twice quickly when powered up ?
     
  9. BryanMartinez
    OP

    Newcomer BryanMartinez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    i might sound stupid but i just noticed that :P
     
  10. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    Hello.

    This problem sounds semi-weird, but I need more details.

    1. Is the Wii power light turning on? Once I shut my wii and it didn't do ANYTHING so I unplugged and plugged in the Wii. Problem fixed.

    2. How did you install the cIOS? It seems you're a noob, just asking.

    And the lesson learned: never pirate otherwise bad things will happen :D . Seriously though dude don't.
     
  11. BryanMartinez
    OP

    Newcomer BryanMartinez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    umm i tried disconnecting and nada and i installed it using some homebrew application i forgot what it was :/ i remebered it asked me are you sure u want to install a stubed ios i have a while not hacking so eventually forgot everything so im now a noob again
     
  12. BryanMartinez
    OP

    Newcomer BryanMartinez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    ummm i havent check it
     
  13. Lucif3r

    Member Lucif3r GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    yeah, this is what happens when you follow wonky failtube guides...


    DONT USE WONKY GUIDES! (am I the only one whos getting really annoyed with people using crappy guides, then comes here crying their Wii is bricked?)
     
    2 people like this.
  14. BryanMartinez
    OP

    Newcomer BryanMartinez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    dikkkkkkkkk im not crying im just trying to find a way to fix it if not ima sell it and btw i have a year now not trying to fix it i got tired seing it there n thas y i posted it up
     
  15. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, we can only help you if you give us the information we ask for. Does your wii's dvd lights flash twice quickly when powered up? (with an SD card inserted)
     
  16. BryanMartinez
    OP

    Newcomer BryanMartinez Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Ok so when i got home i conected my wii and boot it up with the sd card and it flashes once
     
  17. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    I think you need to boot the wii without the sd card, disc, or any gc/usb shit. If you have boot2 bootmii it would flash twice. Take everything out of the wii and boot it, does it flash twice?

    FYI, when the unknown app asks you if you want to install a stub system ios and brick your wii, you should say no. To clear up your memory, that was probably ios60-v6400.
     

Share This Page