Hacking i have a huge problem

keith101598

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
44
Trophies
0
XP
14
Country
United States
hello, i have a newest wii, i soft modded it but i didn't like it so i format it and when i did i got a message from preloader saying nand couldn't me found or something like that and when i tryed to install the homebrew channel hackmii says something that not letting me install please can some one hlp me!!!!!!!!!
 

keith101598

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
44
Trophies
0
XP
14
Country
United States
wow thanks for helping me.
cry.gif
 

antiaverage

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
318
Trophies
0
XP
177
Country
United States
keith101598 said:
keyword: cno vulnerable iso found.

x_x

Bannerbomb isn't just for launching the HackMii installer. It can be used to launch any boot.elf or boot.dol file. In this case, the cIOSCORP uninstaller.
 

longtom1

Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2009
Messages
2,641
Trophies
0
Location
Honey Oils inc.
Website
Visit site
XP
186
Country
keith101598 said:
hello, i have a newest wii, i soft modded it but i didn't like it so i format it and when i did i got a message from preloader saying nand couldn't me found or something like that and when i tryed to install the homebrew channel hackmii says something that not letting me install please can some one hlp me!!!!!!!!!
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=196...30&start=30

post #32
 

bula

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2009
Messages
812
Trophies
0
XP
42
Country
United States
longtom1 said:
keith101598 said:
hello, i have a newest wii, i soft modded it but i didn't like it so i format it and when i did i got a message from preloader saying nand couldn't me found or something like that and when i tryed to install the homebrew channel hackmii says something that not letting me install please can some one hlp me!!!!!!!!!
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=196...30&start=30

post #32

That is why I asked about WII's s\w version ...:-)
 

leondmsmith

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2009
Messages
256
Trophies
0
XP
154
Country
You was on 4.2 with preloader on CIOS rev 15 and then you formatted it using the official format option from the system menu? If this is the case then read below otherwise give full details of what you did exactley to brick it, giving as much detail as possible.


If you formated from within system menu you removed your system menu but still have access to preloader, you need to reinstall your system menu, you will need to run a copy of wad manger from within preloader to install your correct system menu wad, couldnt hurt to reinstall IOS 70 at same time, once that is done you should be able to boot back to the system menu from within preloader.
 

keith101598

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
44
Trophies
0
XP
14
Country
United States
where is the wadmanger? cause i dont see it in the preloader settings, yes i did a official system format, i am able to play games but not install homebrew channel
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-dgbcPl6TxI