i have a huge problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by keith101598, Dec 13, 2009.

Dec 13, 2009

i have a huge problem by keith101598 at 2:45 AM (2,044 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

  1. keith101598
    OP

    Newcomer keith101598 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    hello, i have a newest wii, i soft modded it but i didn't like it so i format it and when i did i got a message from preloader saying nand couldn't me found or something like that and when i tryed to install the homebrew channel hackmii says something that not letting me install please can some one hlp me!!!!!!!!!
     


  2. keith101598
    OP

    Newcomer keith101598 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    wow thanks for helping me. [​IMG]
     
  3. ziddey

    Member ziddey GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    United States
    dont fuck up priiloader now or you're fucked
     
  4. keith101598
    OP

    Newcomer keith101598 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    i still got preloader but how do i remove cioscorp
     
  5. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    run the uninstaller for cIOScorp
     
  6. keith101598
    OP

    Newcomer keith101598 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    i cant i dont have homebrew channel is there a other way to unstall it?
     
  7. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States

    key word: "bannerbomb"
     
  8. keith101598
    OP

    Newcomer keith101598 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    keyword: cno vulnerable iso found.
     
  9. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    What s\w rev is your wii at?
     
  10. antiaverage

    Member antiaverage GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    United States
    x_x

    Bannerbomb isn't just for launching the HackMii installer. It can be used to launch any boot.elf or boot.dol file. In this case, the cIOSCORP uninstaller.
     
  11. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=196...30&start=30

    post #32
     
  12. bula

    Member bula GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    814
    Country:
    United States
    That is why I asked about WII's s\w version ...:-)
     
  13. keith101598
    OP

    Newcomer keith101598 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    its da newest batch ..... LU7
     
  14. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    they say the newest wii so I'd assume they have 4.2
     
  15. keith101598
    OP

    Newcomer keith101598 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i have 4.2u
     
  16. keith101598
    OP

    Newcomer keith101598 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
  17. leondmsmith

    Member leondmsmith GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You was on 4.2 with preloader on CIOS rev 15 and then you formatted it using the official format option from the system menu? If this is the case then read below otherwise give full details of what you did exactley to brick it, giving as much detail as possible.


    If you formated from within system menu you removed your system menu but still have access to preloader, you need to reinstall your system menu, you will need to run a copy of wad manger from within preloader to install your correct system menu wad, couldnt hurt to reinstall IOS 70 at same time, once that is done you should be able to boot back to the system menu from within preloader.
     
  18. keith101598
    OP

    Newcomer keith101598 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    where is the wadmanger? cause i dont see it in the preloader settings, yes i did a official system format, i am able to play games but not install homebrew channel
     
  19. keith101598
    OP

    Newcomer keith101598 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    the app file say priiloader is there any difference?
     
  20. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    fail.

    Wad manager isn't an option in priiloader

    it's its own program.
     

Share This Page