Bow to me. Please?
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
So, over a month ago now, I won an auction on eBay for Dead or Alive Dimensions. That was July 7, to be exact. The game still hadn't arrived by yesterday, so I decided to check to see what's up. I see it says next to the item, "This user is no longer registered". I was just thinking, wtf? Apparently a lot of people haven't been getting their items. He had loads of negative feedback. If I had seen that when I bought the item, I would not have ordered. But when I did order, he was positive. Weird. Anyhow, I opened a case on Paypal, and I hope I get my money back. It was $30 to be exact. It still sucks though. I was looking forward to playing the game.

prowler

Sony
Trophies
XP
Country
Zimbabwe
I try and stick to Amazon when I can, though I've never used eBay before (and hopefully never will).

Hope you get your money back bro.

Scott-105

Bow to me. Please?
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
prowler_ said:
I try and stick to Amazon when I can, though I've never used eBay before (and hopefully never will).

Hope you get your money back bro.
This has never happened to me on eBay. I've bought lots of stuff on there. I guess I'll have to be more careful now.

Yeah, thanks
smile.gif

Whipple

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
It pays to be cautious when dealing with anynomous parties in an online environment. One should always do their homwork and check out the repuration of anyone or any company they are considering doing business with online. Using the readily available resources on eBay or a simple Google search could have saved you from this loss. I hope you are able to get your money refunded. If PayPal refunds your money they are simply shifting the loss from you to them and the scammer has still benefitted. Consider this an educational experience.