I flashed my DS lite with DSTT

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by tedis, Oct 3, 2009.

Oct 3, 2009
  1. tedis
    OP

    Newcomer tedis Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Sweden
    and now it doesn´t work properly. At first there were no problems but now I can only play one game. When I try to load the other games the DS stops, what can have happen?
     
  2. takun32

    Member takun32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Canada
    tedis
    View Member Profile
    Add as Friend
    Send Message
    Find Member's Topics
    Find Member's Posts

    post Oct 3 2009, 02:08 PM
    Post #1

    Group: Newcomers
    Posts: 1
    Joined: 3-October 09
    Member No.: 220,394


    LOL you signed up in gbatemp just to post this. your an obvious pirating noob. you leech quietly but when you actually need help you ask for some.

    I don't understand how you could flash your DS, and i also dont understand why you'd do something that lead you to do so. before you did something you should have made sure it worked.
    Newbie
     
  3. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Instead of flaming him genius, try help.
    What exactly did you do to your card? did you put any new firmware on? Update it on the internet?
    Please explain

    Oh, Btw, You joined over 2 years ago and have 11 posts? Newbie ~Just had to say it~
     
  4. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you actually flash the ds (replace the firmware using homebrew or a FlashMe) or did you just do something to the DSTT itself, because there is a massive difference.
     
  5. tedis
    OP

    Newcomer tedis Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Sweden
    thank you! I´m not so good at these words as you might understand : ) I haven´t flashed my card, just bought DSTT and a memory card.

    I erased everything on the card and put back the files again, then it worked.

    The reason I came here was because a page in Sweden gave me this link.
     
  6. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    ..That's not called flashing your DS dude.
     
  7. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    It's ok, he understands that now.
     

Share This Page