I can not get any USB loaders working

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gigasguy, Nov 15, 2009.

Nov 15, 2009
  1. gigasguy
    OP

    Newcomer gigasguy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried CoverFloader, Backup Loader, and USB Loader GX. All give me the same thing. I get a black screen as soon as it starts up. I heard I need cIOS 222/223, so I downloaded the cIOS 222/223 Installer v4, but when I get to the screen that lets me choose if I want to download or not, my wiimote loses its sync with the wii and refuses to connect. Also, my gamecube controller won't work on that menu either. I've gone through a few different wii versions as well, but to no avail. Can somebody please tell me what I'm doing wrong and how to fix this? And if I need to download anything, can somebody link me to the download? I have been searching all through the internet, but have had no luck. Thank you.
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like your IOS249 has gotten deleted or corrupted somehow.

    reinstall it
     
  3. gigasguy
    OP

    Newcomer gigasguy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks a ton!
     
  4. gigasguy
    OP

    Newcomer gigasguy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Ok. Now when I start up the game, I get a blue screen that says Error 002, and to read the wii manual and stuff for further info. How do I fix this?
     
  5. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    easy. use a loader, such as usbloader gx, that allows you to turn on "002 fix" on in the options.
     
  6. gigasguy
    OP

    Newcomer gigasguy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Wow can't believe I missed that. Is there a way to play PAL ISOs on an NTSC wii? Every time I try to start up New Super Mario Bros Wii PAL, I go to a gray screen. Also, every time I try to start up Wii Sports Resort NTSC, it goes to the wii menu.
     
  7. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States

    Force Video Mode NTSC

    And for WSR there are countless threads on it. Go search wii sports resort alt-dol
     

Share This Page