How to update myself?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by peteli, May 2, 2010.

May 2, 2010

How to update myself? by peteli at 7:09 PM (847 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. peteli
    OP

    Newcomer peteli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, I own a wii but It has been without use for almost an year to now, and i'm wondering what have changed.
    It's was EUR wii, chipped with DC2Key i guess, but i changed it's menu to american (3.2U, btw), to NTSC and kept the option "Game Region" to europe, I don't remember why (all this was made in AnyRegion Change)
    Well, I have HomeBrew channel installed, geckOS and some more apps, like starfall.

    So, if I decide to download some of those new games (yeah, I know about that motion acessory), do I need to do something to my console?

    And another thing... as I said my console now is with 3.2u and it's ntsc...so there's any way I can play my original Zelda PAL on it? I tried putting my console back to PAL and using a transcoder, but it doesn't work anymore o.o... any tips?

    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    If you soft-mod, it'll play all regions backups
     
  3. muck chucker

    Member muck chucker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Use the modify any wii to 4.2 at the top of the main page and you'll get eveything you need including region free games with the priiloader hacks
     
  4. peteli
    OP

    Newcomer peteli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks, I'll do that.
    What about my original PAL Zelda, any chance of make it work on a NTSC wii?
    Thanks.
     
  5. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    It should run fine on the wii once you follow that guide. If it doesn't, try running it using Gecko OS and force the video mode to PAL.
     
  6. peteli
    OP

    Newcomer peteli Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ill try, thanks.
    But forcing it to pal will make it run without colors, and forcing NTSC it stops on a green screen :S

    But i'm following the guide, thank you all.
     
  7. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    It's simple. Download the newest updates on your PC, and plug a USB cable to your ear. Your brain should begin installing the updates. Make sure you don't unplug the cable while you're updating, or you might brick yourself.

    On-topic: I'm not sure. What are you using for region-free?
     

Share This Page